Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.9
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.9

"Comfortable place and friendly people"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Junhee Y. of Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed:   July 28, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed just one night in Il Terrazzo B&B, on the last day of my trip to Europe. The place was nice and clean, and Mario and his wife (the owners) were willing to help whenever we needed!
It was a great Italian home experience. You should try!

"“Lovely apartment, excellent service, close to airport and only a train ride to Milan"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Clare R. of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 4, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hello readers.
My husband and I have stayed here 3 times now over the last 5 years and I thoroughly recommend it if you want somewhere convenient for Milan Malpensa Airport (Easy jet travellers) and also close enough to get to Milan for the day. Milan is only a 40 minute train ride costing less than 5 Euros.

The apartment is extremely clean and modern with a balcony which we have had the sun for to lounge in the evening. There is a double bedroom and a single. Bathroom is modern and there are always nice clean white towels.

The area itself is not a tourist area - just a local area with a pub, a restaurant, small shop and pizza place. Its fine for a couple of nights as the perfect base for the airport and a day trip to Milan. What makes this place though is the service from Mario, the host. He picks us up at the airprot after we drop the car off, makes breakfast for us at a time that suits, drops us off at the train station and collects us and drops us off again at the airport..... its fantastic and takes away the stress of sorting out taxi drivers etc etc. Its like having a family member in a foreign town he's so reliable and accommodating..... the pick up to and from the airport is included in the price of the apt as well.

So, if you are looking for a place to stay before going home and you can fit in a couple of nights at Marios Il Terrazzo to visit Milan (which is beautiful) stay here!

PS - Its not a hostel, its an apartment with additional B&B service.

"excellent accomodations"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ellen C. of westport, United States
Reviewed:   April 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Italyinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Convenient and easy way to start and end a vacation in Northern Italy. Beautiful, clean apartment with lovely deck, state of the art kitchen and very friendly and helpful owners. We were in touch by phone and e-mail and Mario was always available for helpful information. He picked us up at Malpensa and drove us into our hotel in Milan. Then, at the end of the trip, he picked us up at our rental car site in Malpensa, drove us to Il Terrazzo where we stayed overnigt, enjoyed a wonderful dinner out with he and his wife, Antonella. Then after a lovely breakfast in the morning, he drove us back to the airport.

"Great way to begin and end our travels!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Maryjane P. of Darien, United States
Reviewed:   November 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I and another couples spent two nights at Il Terrazzo. After landing at Malpensa, Mario picked us up and got us settled in his lovely two bedroom apartment. It is spotless, with brand new state of the art bathroom. Breakfasts were a delight! He is an excellent guide, and our friends immediately drove into Milan with him for a super tour of the "must see" areas. He drove us to Linate for our flight to Sardenia. After our two week trip, we left the car at Malpensa and Mario was there to bring us back to Il Terrazzo. We hearily recommend your staying at this beautiful bed and breakfast.

"Il Terrazo - Excellent Apartment and service"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Clare R. of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 18, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Italyinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Just back from staying at this apartment for 2 nights. Used it as a convenient base for the airport and to get to Milan by train. The apartment is really nice - modern furniture and bathroom - shower is great - extra touches like big fluuffy towels and a proper coffee maker. The place was spotlessly clean.

Mario picked us up as promised from the airport and took us back when we left. (included in price). He also helped us get train tickets and took us to the local train sation when we went into Milan for the day - giving us all details of train times etc.

The local area had a couple of restaurants and a pub which for what we wanted were fine. It is 5 minutes from the airport and 40 mins by train to Milan centre. I would definately recommend it.

"Il Terrazzo B&B,Malpensa,(Milan), Italy"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Jenny K. of Huntsville Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   May 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Antonelle and Mario's apartment is very unique. It is accessed by a winding staircase and onto a great terrace. (Mario did all the suitcase carrying!) Inside the living area is roomy and pleasantly adorned with local artwork. The kitchen and bathroom are state of the art. Bedrooms are a good size and beds firm and comfortable. Mario was waiting for me with the van at the airport (which is about 10 minutes from the B&B.) He also kindly got up at 04:30 to get me to my departing flight......I'd definitely use Il Terrazzo as my Milan base again.

"Una seconda casa"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marisa C. of bari, Italy
Reviewed:   May 26, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Italyinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Italiano-Italian):
Bellissimo B&b situato in una casa con giardino privato vicinissimo all'aeroporto di Malpensa. Pulitissimo e ben arredato con tutti i comfort (pure idromassaggio!!) ottimo il servizio da e per l'aeroporto,sempre atttivo e compreso nel prezzo.Oottimo punto di riferimento sia come appoggio per i viaggi all'estero che per le gite sul lago Maggiore e a Milano.

"A beautiful jurney"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mauro P. of cagliari, Italy
Reviewed:   May 26, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Italyinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
located in a very pleasant garden nearo Malpensa airport

nicely decorated, spotless, well equipped, comfortable and peaceful

the photos don't do it justice

"il terrazo bed and breakfast - a very nice ending to our travels in Italy"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Janice B. of san diego CA, United States
Reviewed:   May 22, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
located in a very pleasant garden community within easy reach of Malpensa airport

nicely decorated, spotless, well equipped, comfortable and peaceful

the photos don't do it justice

a very nice ending to our travels in Italy


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us