Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.7

"Good Hotel, however"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   E. A. of New York City, New York, United States
Reviewed:   January 21, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel and food from the restaurants were excellent. However when I checked out I gave my credit card to the receptionist. The next day I found a bogus charge for several thousand dollars on my credit card. Fortunately I stopped the transaction before it cleared. That was the only person I allowed to have access to my credit card, so I assume that is where the bogus charge was made.

"Run down ... in need for a serious face lift or more."

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Peter L. of Las Vegas, NV, United States
Reviewed:   October 4, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place needs serious upgrading. It is a 1 star hotel now, pretending to be something else. All furniture in the room was broken, old or very old.
I paid for the week and moved out after the 2nd night to Arusha Hotel. Similarly priced, but you get what you pay for. Later i found many other great hotels around Arusha.

"Hotel denied we even had a booking and we had to find somewhere else last minute!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Tim F. of Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 27, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I rang and rang the hotel and they denied that we had even got a booking through Instantworldbooking. They said that they had absolutely no knowledge of the booking even though IWB took my payment. Whilst IWB did give us a refund and a reduced-price booking next time, it was quite stressful trying to find last minute accommodation near the conference venue!

"Fabulous place to stay!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Babette A. of Herndon, Virginia, United States
Reviewed:   October 25, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Impala Hotel is simply a fabulous friendly and accommodating hotel to stay at. From the time we made our reservations and proceeded to set up transport from the airport, to our arrival and throughout our stay, the staff made us feel so welcomed and truly provided some of the best service I have ever experienced. The hotel is beautiful and peaceful. Has a wonderful breakfast for all and three restaurants to be served from for lunch and dinner. The food was outstanding. I found the location to be very convenient for all of our day outings. Housekeeping did a fabulous job of cleaning our room and keeping the hotel extremely clean. They have a money exchange place which made it easy for changing out money.

Overall just a fabulous experience! Definitely would stay there again should I return to Arusha!!!

"Impala Hotel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Suzanne N. of Pimlico, Australia
Reviewed:   September 8, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A great refresher after 8 days on safari before continuing to gorilla trek.Very comfortable and great Indian food. It was also great to have our washing done for us.

"Impala hotel exceeds all expectations"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Eric Pius M. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 23, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had very nice stay enjoyed every moment in the hotel,the only thing i could'nt understand is why was i charged $110 for room, $330 for 3 days i stayed there'i made online booking paid deposit of $94.50 and was suppose to pay $175.50 at arrival,i this how you oparate your bussiness,telling customers one thing and do totaly different thing.apart from that confunsion in which i wll be happy to get explanation,i realy like everything about the hotel

"definitely will be back."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Cynthia R. of ottawa, Canada
Reviewed:   April 21, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
went to arusha for a safari and the tour company booked my family and i to stay with the impala hotel. All i can say is that my family and i had a splendid time and got the best treatment one could ask for. We got everything we desired and more. Their facilities are good, and we got to meet the friendliest staff. The food was delicious and my kids enjoyed the pool very much.
After the exhausting safari, I was glad to find a place where i could unwind and my kids could enjoy. I will recommend it to all my friends and family back in Canada. Can't wait to be back:)

"The best hotel in Arusha"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Felix D. of Arusha, Tanzania
Reviewed:   April 2, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Like some of the other reviewers we loved Arusha, particularly Impala Hotel, but simply couldn't afford it this year. Reading the reviews prior to departure was a very negative experience and as a result I wasn't looking forward to staying in this hotel. Thankfully our experience was a very positive one. Our room was large and kept very clean. The food was very fine, loads to choose from and suited both our 15 and 8 year olds. The restaurant staff were very pleasant even when run off their feet. The cafe downstairs was very average and some of the staff weren't just as accommodating to the English holiday makers than they were with the French, other than that they were very friendly. The pool area is very spacious, than we expected, and we were always able to get sun loungers and an umbrella by the pool. We met lovely people and our kids had a ball.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us