Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.5

"Mon opinion"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Brocard P. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   December 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Le système de réservation payant n'est pas fiable car nous n'avions pas de chambre à l'arrivée à lima.

Le personnel est sympathique l'hotel correct. le problème c'est le prix de la réservation qui est injustifié et qui augmente trop le prix de la chambre.
Le rapport qualité prix lorsqu'on ajoute le montant de la réservation est trop élevé. la réservation est à 20 dollars pour le prix d'une chambre à 38 dollars. Autant aller ailleurs ou les réservations sont gratuites fiable et que nous aurons une qualité supérieure pour le même prix.

"Inka Frog Hostel, Lima, Perou"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Carlos C. of Croissy sur Seine, France
Reviewed:   December 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Accueil chaleureux
Petit hôtel avec une dizaine de chambres. Literie de bonne facture, chambre et salle de bains propres.
Toutes n'ont pas de salle de bains ou de toilettes dans la chambre.
Nous avions une chambre "couple" à côté de la réception comportant également son propre dressing.
Insonorisation limite car on entendait les conversations ainsi que la télé.
Nous avons tout de même passé une bonne nuit. Personnel charmant et disponible. Nous avons même pu laisser nos bagages dans une chambre pour les récupérer dans l'après-midi.
Petit déjeuner simple mais bon. Tarif convenable.

"Nice Stay!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Donna P. of Mount Pleasant, SC, United States
Reviewed:   November 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Apartmentinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I were at the Inka Frog for less than 24 hours, but it was just what we needed for our brief layover in Lima. We flew in from Cusco and had their taxi driver pick us up for $20.00. It was worth it as he was incredibly personable and well versed in the area. He also was able to take us back to the airport at 3:00 in the morning for $20.00. We had backpacked for 11 days and we rough it so the bed was satisfyingly large and clean and comfortable. We had wanted a little comfort for our last day in Peru and stayed in the suite for $60.00. It was very clean and smelled nice when we arrived. The bathroom was spotless. Conveniently located to Pizza Hut, Papa Johns and KFC, it was a welcome change to have comfort food nearby particularly since I was having some sort of GI issue. The area of town was safe and we explored a bit in the afternoon. When we returned to the room we took advantage of their DVD collection. Of the 300+ DVD's they offer there were mostly new releases and we watched 2 that had just come out at home as we were leaving for our trip. We missed the fresh baked cookies at 7 pm but what a nice treat to have available to guests. If $60. is in your budget (and as a backpacker I know that is not always the case) the suite with its LCD tv and rooftop sitting area right outside your door definitely gives you that vacation feel.

"Pleasant and helpful"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Richard G. of Washington, DC, United States
Reviewed:   October 31, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Peruinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Inka Frog is a very pleasant and friendly place to stay in Miraflores. It is very clean and the rooms that I saw were modern and spacious. They clean the rooms daily. The rooms have personal combination safes as well. I found the staff at all hours to be very friendly and extremely helpful in navigating the city and what it has to offer, especially it's manager Ruben. It's about a 5-10 minute walk to the Avenue de Los Pizzas, and it is safe to walk in Miraflores. You might find a cheaper place, but I thought that you got excellent quality, service, and value for what you pay at Inka Frog.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us