Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.2

"Be aware!"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Gail O. of Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 5, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location is perfect in the old town of Warsaw, the facilities are basic but kitchen is clean. BUT.....the woman on reception is the rudest most ignorant person I have ever encountered in a hostel anywhere in the world on my 2 year travels!!!! She was beyond belief how she spoke to me and treated me...absolutely appalling ....for this reason I would never go back.

"Good hostel in the heart of Old Town"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Frances S. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 31, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice standard hostel in the centre of the Old Town. The beds were very comfortable and I slept well. Our room had three lockers for bags in an eight bed room. The showers were alright but were fixed so couldn't alter for it different heights. Towels were easy to hire at the front desk. The tours recommended by the hostel were really informative. Only downside was the staff on the front desk were a bit rude and didn't say much when there was a confusion with which room we were being given.

""

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ruta K. of Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed:   July 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel I liked very much, first of all because it is in the center of Warsaw, so it gave me comfort to look around the old city. It was guite comfortable to stay there, greetings!

"Kanonia Hostel"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   M T. of Victoria, Australia
Reviewed:   July 21, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I arrived and there was a massive protest taking place in the square, but I found the place with help from an obliging Policeman. The dorm was clean, tidy and functional. In terms of customer service, they were helpful.

"clean hostel"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Mohammad Ali N. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   July 17, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was great experience to stay in old town.
this hostel access ,privacy and cleanlises was remarkable.
except for drunk people in the back yard which has open access to the public.

"Small but cozy apartment"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   J L. of LA, United States
Reviewed:   July 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Small but cozy, except that the bathroom was not so good. The toilet sink was out of order twice during the 2-day stay. Old-fashioned stove that requires a lighter. The location is great

"Great choice!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mariana S. of Queretaro, Mexico
Reviewed:   July 3, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great stay, location was really good and the facilities of the hostel were clean and well equiped. The staff was very helpful and friendly, it was a great choice.

"Incredible location"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Tierney V. of Seattle, United States
Reviewed:   June 12, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location is unbeatable - you are right in the heart of old town. The rooms were quaint with a comfortable bed. The common area is small but lovely. Showers were nice, but only one per dorm room. Overall great stay.
Staff did not give great directions from airport -- press for details if you are taking trams about which direction to take it in and which stop to get off.

"Wonderful Experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Thi Binh Minh C. of Ilmenau, Germany
Reviewed:   June 12, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was in Kanonia for 2 nights and I'm totally satisfied with everything there. The staffs were very helpful, they gave me all information about the tours, the attractive destinations, maps and so on. Moreover, the room was very nice, clean and bigger than I thought. There was a window with a great view and you can sit near the window and enjoy the environment and the old town because the hotel is in the center of Warsaw. Overall, the hotel is amazing and beyond my expectation

"..."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sol E. of Rosario, Argentina
Reviewed:   May 29, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelente lugar con gente muy agradable y una ubicación perfecta


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 167 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us