Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.0
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  2.8
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.2
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.4

"I wish, I could come back soon to this B&B"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   H. H. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   July 13, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In my travel guide ("Armenien" by J. Dum-Tragut) Stepanavan is not even mentioned and so I came without any expectations to this town. I only wanted to see what rural Armenia looks like. Finally, I stayed five days and it was worth every minute. The first day, I visited Lori Berd, a mediaval fortress. The other days, I was invited by Laura's family, who live not far from Laura's B&B, to join them on a research project on the region's sight seeings. I was amazed about the intresting things you can discover: mediaval fortresses, bridges and monastries, prehistoric sites, cemiteries, a dendropark etc. Not to mention the extraordinary landscape. All that, of course, was so much nicer, because I had company... I strongly recommend Laura's B&B to anyone, it's nice, it's clean, it's friendly, food is very tasty, and after a long day of walking under the sun, you can relaxingly wash your feet in a tin bowl (Fresh water is every other day)... There must be a guide by now. Ask for it.

"Really nice place, beautiful town"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Marco B. of Bari, Italy
Reviewed:   July 13, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed in Laura's Bed & Breakfast for two nights and really enjoyed our stay in this place and in this cozy town. Laura is a great cook and makes nice dishes. Her granddaughter Sona was very helpful telling about sightseeing in the area. We were also provided with a travelbook that her granddaughter had written and published. That also helped us a lot to get around. It can also be checked in their website.

"Great hospitality, excellent food"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Antonia L. of Jersey City, United States
Reviewed:   May 24, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed at Laura's Bed & breakfast for 2 days and enjoyed my stay fully. Laura is a very hospitable and kind woman. She cooks excellent food. Her granddaughter was a great help giving directions not only in Stepanavan and surrounding but also around Armenia as she had worked at Tourism Information Center in Yerevan. I would greatly recommend your stay in this place. You will not regret it.

":((("

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Lara P. of Moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   July 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Just don't go there...

"what you read on the leaflet and the reality"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Jean Antoine P. of cayenne, French Guiana
Reviewed:   June 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Laura's flat is at the second floor of a gloomy council house, in a scruffy district north to downtown.
Worse of all, you get water by drawing it from the bath tub. Running water
is once a week !
So, I had to move off rapidly.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us