Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.4

"Un petit paradis !"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Pinet - De Wolffs J. of Delhi, India
Reviewed:   April 6, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Quel accueil !
Quel bonheur de découvrir cet endroit charmant, convivial et chaleureux.
Quel plaisir de partager avec Marjorie ses connaissances sur la culture, la gastronomie du pays avec une petite touche à la française et puis de se nourrir de la beauté du lieu.
Nous avons particulièrement aimé ce lieu pour le calme, malgré qu'il était complet. Ça en Inde c'est une performance ! De tout coeur merci.

"Lost stop"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tony G. of Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 5, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was our last accommodation of a three week tour of Kerala, staying mostly in Homestays (all of which were brilliant). Les 3 Elephant was more up market. The Chalets were well designed and tastefully furnished. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant was excellent. It was great to go to Cherai Beach in the late afternoon and watch crowds of people enjoying the beach and the waves, have an ice cream and then walk 30 minutes back to the resort along the virtually deserted beach and watch the sunset. We rented cycles (my one criticism, the bikes were in poor repair) early one morning to ride to Munambam harbour and the fish market. Not to be missed, it was amazing to see the range of fish just landed and to be auctioned, and clouds of Kites swooping down to pick up the occasional small fish. Otherwise we just lazed about and relaxed in the shade of coconut palms. A great way to end our trip.

"Herzlichen Dank für den schönen Aufenthalt"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Hans Peter S. of Hofstetten, Switzerland
Reviewed:   March 25, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Mitte März 2014 verbrachten wir die letzten 4 Tage unserer Kerala-Reise im Guesthouse Les 3 Elephants in Cherai. Wir möchten uns herzlich bedanken für die gute Betreuung und die nette Atmosphäre. Alles hat bestens geklappt: die Reservation übers Internet, das Abholen per Taxi in Ernakulam. Die Hotelanlage ist schön gestaltet und vor allem die Bungalows nahe am Wasser haben uns sehr gefallen, dort kann man dann auch direkt vom Bungalow aus den Sonnenaufgang geniessen.
Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und das Essen ist ausgezeichnet.
Einzig mit den gemieteten Fahrrädern gab es ein Problem: die Kette fiel immer wieder vom Zahnrad, so gab es schwarze Hände und das letzte Stück zum Hotel musste ich zu Fuss zurücklegen. Also eine bessere Wartung der Fahrräder, überhaupt etwas grössere, stabilere Fahrräder würden wir vorziehen, da die schmalen Strassen doch viele Löcher aufweisen.

Herzlichen Dank für den schönen Aufenthalt.

Hans Peter Schlumpf

"Great Getaway"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Janice S. of santa maria, california, United States
Reviewed:   February 10, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Les 3 Elephants is a great getaway for a backwater/beach experience close to Cochi. The huts all face the backwater. The service was amazing. The food was great with a French influence, served on tables on lawn outside your hut, again overlooking the backwaters. Cherai Beach is a 3 minute walk. Beach was extremely clean and comfortable. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable getaway. Be sure not to book if wanting a Cochi town experience as 1 hour away.

"Very Disappointing"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Jonathan S. of Gibsons, Canada
Reviewed:   February 3, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked the honeymoon cottage at this resort for five days over the New Year. We usually travel on a mid-range budget, so this was significantly more expensive than usual and was intended to be a relaxing highpoint mid-way through our visit to India. Based on all the reviews we had seen, peace, tranquility and great hosts were anticipated.

Things did not go to plan.

There was a local festival running from Christmas through New Year, with loud music throughout much of the night. Sleep was almost impossible in the honeymoon suite which faces the backwater, and also in the alternative cottage subsequently provided. While we can't hold the owners responsible for the festival, they apparently were totally unaware of the event.

Staff were generally attentive. Cleanliness is average, the mosquito nets around the beds had not been laundered for a long time. The two bath towels provided should have qualified as tea towels. The cottages are nice enough, but not good value. The backwater is pleasant when the tide is high. The ocean is quite rough near the resort and much better swimming is available 1km north or south. The food at the resort is repetitive, uninteresting and expensive. Fortunately there are better restaurants in either direction. The WIFI is not functional in the cottages. Alcohol is not available.

"a little Paradise."

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Mandy F. of london, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 23, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A little paradise on the backwaters of Cherai Beach. We booked the honey moon suite and had the most amazing view, watching the fishermen operated the Chinese fishing nets early in the morning and evening. The beach is only a 5 minute walk away which you can reach by walking through the fishing village. The beach is wonderful and is almost deserted. The 3 Elephants have a lovely atmosphere, the food is very good and the staff can't do enough for you to make your stay as pleasurable and relaxing as possible. We had an amazing 3 days in this little oasis during our travels through Kerala. We will be back next year.

"Great place to relax on the backwaters"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Katherine R. of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed:   January 15, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Les 3 Elephants was a lovely hidden gem. It was just the perfect combination of comfort and rustic atmosphere. The hosts were very kind and helpful, and provided us with suggestions for activities in the area. The food was so good that we ate there all 3 meals every day. We stayed 3 nights, and that was the perfect amount of time. I highly recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Kerala.

"excellente adresse"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Elisabeth M. of Vichy, France
Reviewed:   January 14, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nous avons pris beaucoup de plaisir à séjourner aux 3 Eléphants : accueil des propriétaires très à l'écoute et aide efficace et désintéressée pour le reste de notre parcours, personnel extrêmement gentil et hôtel charmant, belle déco et bien situé au calme entre la lagune et la belle plage de Cherai Beach. Le restaurant est également délicieux. On retournera et conseillera avec plaisir cette vraie bonne adresse.

"Awesome is the Word !!!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Sudhir A. of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed:   November 17, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Booked the resort for 2 Nights the moment we arrive here feels like a true bliss . The calmness and breathtaking views of the backwater and the way the resort is designed the cottages with super comfy beds and the architecture inside its just beyond words. Food another amazing point of the resort... Am definitely coming back here... Recommended place if you are going to Kochi, Kerala

"Such a lovely place for relaxing"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Natalia A. of MADRID, Spain
Reviewed:   October 12, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I found in Les 3 Elephants a great hotel managed for a very friendly french couple.
I stayed in Cottage 7 and it was quite big, totally clean, with a very comfortable bed and a private garden besides the main one.
The garden and the restaurant are really cosy, the food very good, but one of the best things is the staff, friendly and helpful with everything.
The backwater is just in front of the garden and the beach is 2 minutes walking. It's almost deserted and I walked along its length.

Such a nice experience for relaxing times! Highly recommend!


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 20 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us