Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.4

"A mixed bag"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Katrin G. of Köln, Germany
Reviewed:   January 31, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In principal a nice, although fairly expensive, resort. We chose to change hotel because of bugs in our bathroom. The owners were accommodating and placed us in the new sister hotel around the corner, which was much nicer.

"Tranquil back water resort"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Gillian H. of swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 17, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Beautiful resort with stunning view of the back waters and the chinese fishing nets. Enjoyed the deluxe cottage with it's private decking, watching the fishermen throwing their nets out at 6am as the sun came up was very serene..plenty of food on offer even my spice-averse husband found something to eat during our three days stay. Staff really friendly and accommodating, they kindly set up a table and gazebo in the garden for dinner when the restaurant was full and it was raining. The beach is 5 mins walk and really quiet and we found you can cross the back waters by boat to the high street where I purchased a lovely piece of cake from a local shop. Also found a bar 15 mins walk along the beach front! Would highly recommend 3 elephants for its peaceful location, stunning views, friendly service and lovely home cooked food. Worth every rupee!

"think RESTFUL"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Gary L. of Exeter, NH, United States
Reviewed:   February 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We took a three-day vacation, in the middle of our otherwise hectic two-week India tour, at les 3 elephants and found it to be a perfect way to rest up and recover. The food was good, the service excellent, the beds very comfortable, and the relaxed atmosphere just what we needed. The ocean beach is a five-minute walk and the water is wonderfully warm, clean, and swim able; lots of room and very few people on the sandy beach. A two-hour backwater gondola ride was interesting but not long enough to get deep into the remote waterways, so an overnight houseboat trip further south would be better for that adventure.

"Overall, well worth a visit"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Rajyashree P. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Les 3 Elephants was a charming get-away and lived up to its promise of being a tranquil and unspoilt place. We were particularly impressed by the French owner and the people who worked with her. The service was excellent and there was a personalised touch to everything. Our only reservation was that it was a little on the expensive side. Overall, a great location and a great idea to provide an ecologically friendly holiday experience.

"Nothing was too much trouble..."

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   John M. of Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 1, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A perfect place to stay for 3-4 days: near enough to visit the now regrettably overcrowded Fort Cochin, from the peace and quiet of this beautiful location. The food, both local and French, was excellent. Best of all was the tireless attention, warmth and good humour of all the staff, especially Marjorie, the very much hands-on owner.

"Beautiful and romantic experience"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Wendy W. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   December 30, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is one of the most beautiful places I have stayed, the rooms were lovely, the hospitality was so welcoming and the food was amazing. Although I was traveling solo it was a very romantic atmosphere, I would recommend this place to any couple looking for a little getaway to ignite the flame. Marjorie the owner is a superb host!

"a recommander !!!!!! tres tres bien"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Konieczny F. of villechetif-belley, France
Reviewed:   June 7, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
accueil sympathique . bonne cuisine . chambre agreable .staff tres disponible

"Backwaters and the sea"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Heribert S. of Donaueschingen, Germany
Reviewed:   May 4, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the 3 elephants lies between the lake and the sea on the other side; it's beautifull!! Also the cottages are very nicely arrangend with lot of love with own terrace and and a solitude place in the back (some of them)

"Holiday Les 3 Elephants"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Janetta M. of Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed:   April 17, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This stay at Cherai Beach came at the end of our holiday in India. We had been budget conscious and this had been our most expensive stay. However, it was worth every rupee. We were tired after travel on public transport mainly from 28 December. We were also happy to eat salad and well prepared food of both Indian and French cuisine. The outlay of the small resort is well planned and beautiful in a way that blends well with the natural beauty of the area. The units are crisply white and minimalist and quite a relief after staying in some less clean and dodgy places elsewhere. The owners and staff were really wonderful.There is even a self help library (to take with you if you want ) of the most interesting books. I only feel guilty to be writing this review in April.

"nice and friendly hotel"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Patricia D. of santiago, Chile
Reviewed:   April 14, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice hotel, quiet place ,very nice attendants and good food


1 - 10 of 19 reviews  Next 9 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us