Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.9

"Amazing trip to Montreal"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Amy J. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 13, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was our first trip to Montreal and a friend of mine booked the hotel. I wasn't sure what to expect...I was wary of the "loft them" but found them to be quite charming. My boyfriend and I had the executive loft which fit our tastes perfectly. The rooms are big and with beautiful furniture. It was perfect for our needs. Very clean and modern.

The hotel is located in the heart of downtown. Close to the metro and on every corner a wonderful little cafes or restaurant.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts served at the hotel each morning are wonderful and included in the price.

If you are staying for the week, buy a metro pass and you can go anywhere in the Montreal.

Over all we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we would visit again!

"Fabulous stay"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Cassandra H. of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed:   July 12, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you want to stay steps away from downtown Montreal, go see some humor shows and visit great restaurants in the city, this is your place. It is a treasure tucked away right around the corner from all of the above attractions.

I recently returned from taking my 17 year old daughter to the City for the first time. The room was furnished in a very modern way and the bathroom couldn't be more charming. After a long day of sightseeing, the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. Breakfast was included with our room price and served in the lobby. It was a continental buffer so they served bread, cereals, croissants, pastries, juice, coffee and tea.

We had a fridge in our room along with a ktchenette and even a dishwasher!!

Highly recommended

"Good option for weekend in Montreal"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Will S. of Atlanta, GA, United States
Reviewed:   July 12, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a two week trip to the USA from the UK. Where shall I start?

The only not so good thing about the hotel is finding it by road but after that it was perfect. Modern, very friendly and helpful staff, clean everywhere, free internet access, big room, good bathroom, fridge, coffee maker, self service laundry (another plus when travelling with young children), the delicious croissants in the morning, 5 minute walk to the Subway station and located in the heart of downtown Montreal.

Well done to everyone there, I am a fan!

"Excellent endroit pour un long séjour"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Christian D. of Charlevoix, Canada
Reviewed:   July 10, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nous avons passé une semaine magnifique dans ce très bel hôtel.
Hôtel très bien placé, à proximité de tout mais l'entrées aurait pu être mise un peu plus à l'évidence.

Les chambres sont très belles, on ne manque pas de place, notre chambre était équipée d'une télé HD et d'une grande cuisine, très pratique pour un long séjour.

L'accueil est formidable, toute l'équipe a été très sympathique et accueillant, tout est fait pour nous aider et nous rendre service.

Le petit déjeuner est également très satisfaisant, les petits croissants sont délicieux mais c'est sur qu'il manque peut-être de choix pour pouvoir plaire a tout le monde...

Bref, j'y retournerai sans hésiter et j'encourage tout le monde à en faire autant.

"Nice stay for the jazz festival"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Thien N. of Dallas, United States
Reviewed:   July 8, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I come to Montreal every year for the jazz festival. Since I booked a bit later than usual ... I couldn't get a room at where I usually stayed at so I browsed a bit on google and found out about this place. The location was perfect and they had a promotion which suited me really well.

I had a hard time finding this place but once I did, all I could think was: is this for real.. ? Everything was so big and modern... They had a huge painting posted in the lobby and I ended up staring at it for a while before I did my check-in. And the lobby represented the rooms really well : urban, lots of space and beautiful designs.

Breakfast was included and although I wasn't too fond of it, I guess it does the job well for a continental buffet... ( I'm more used to the fancier buffets with eggs, meat and more )

A big thanks to the Loft Hotel for the wonderful stay and they'll be hearing back from me soon, that's for sure.

"Recommended"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Marianne R. of New Jersey, United States
Reviewed:   July 7, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I chose Loft Hotel for an anniversary weekend away. We are fans of value, independence and quirky charm, and it had been over 97 months since my husband and I had spent a night without a child under the same roof, so I wanted something luxurious that also fit our tastes.

Loft Hotel delivered in almost all ways, and I have debated 5 or 4 stars, leaning finally to the former because the excellent service made up for any lacking facilities-wise, since there is no swimming pools or jacuzzi within the lofts. The website shows off the rooms really well, even our Junior Suite amazed me and my (design-oriented) partner immediately loved it and I realized I had scored: The room was very nice and well worth the price. The location is great and the staff were really efficient and friendly. We ate in the restaurant recommended by the hotel and enjoyed our meal thoroughly. They made us feel very welcome, and with the feel of a loft, it made for an excellent weekend. We'll stay at Loft Hotel again

"Très belle expérience !"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Vincent G. of Verdun, Canada
Reviewed:   July 7, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ayant peu de budget pour voyager, nous avons décider de jouer aux touristes malgré le fait qu'on habite a 10 minutes du centre-ville de Montréal. Nous avions choisi un hotel mémorable qui nous donnerait l'impression d'être en vacances.

Et c'est là que le Loft Hotel vient en jeu. En navigant sur le web, nous avions découvert cette place et, quoique susceptible au départ, nous avons adoré. N'ayant ouvert il n'y a qu'une semaine lorsque nous y somme séjournés, on a pu comprendre qu'il y a encore des constructions incomplètes et étrangement, cela nous a même pas déranger.

Les chambres étaient immenses.. la taille d'un grand loft et meublé avec un design agréable et urbain. J'ai été bouche bée quand ils nous ont montré notre chambre...

Le service est aussi impeccable avec des gens qui s'assurent constamment que nous ne manquons de rien.

On a été agréablement satisfait. Cela nous a permis, moi et ma femme, de prendre une pause de la routine quotidienne et passer du bon temps en couple. Merci Loft Hotel.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us