Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.4

"AWSOME PRICE FOR QUITE PLACE IN THE CENTRE"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Vincent D. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   September 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We made a family trip to Prague and got a tip for this hostel. Its right in the centre as they say, 2min from Wenceslas square. The staff is very friendly!! The prices are very good for an accommodation in Prague at all and great for the centre. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. It has a kitchen where it is possible to cook also with a microwave and fridge. The hostel is situated in the garden of a block of old houses therefore it is very quite during the night even though it is right in the centre. They do not serve food but will friendly advice you where to find good restaurants with reasonable prices near the hostel.

"Manhattan Hostel"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Inge B. of Porto Alegre/RS, Brazil
Reviewed:   June 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My sister and I liked to stay in Manhattan Hostel. The crew was very friendly, the sleepingroom was clean and large, the bathroom was excellent with good warm water. The local is in the heart of Prague, very good.
I only recommend to better the bedstead,the pillows, pillow-cases and sheets.
Thank you, we will come back.

"Some pleasing nights in Prague"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Alexey G. of Tver, Russia
Reviewed:   January 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you wanna celebrate New Year in Prague and you don't have muchmoney for an expensive hotel, then you're right at the Manhattan Hostel. It's located straight in the centre of Prague, in the New Year's Night you'll be in the middle of the roaring rejoicing city - you'll get a touch of a feast! Around the hostel there are lots of cafes, restaurants and night clubs.
The hostel itself is rather good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and cosy. There is a common room with Internet and TV - all free of charge!
I have stayed in this hostel and I don't regret - I'll never forget the Prague nights!!!!!!!!!

"Manhattan"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   CARRIE S. of Greenville, United States
Reviewed:   July 14, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel was in the perfect location for visiting all the wonderful sites in Prauge- about 2 blocks from the New town square, and about 6 blocks from Old town square. THe rooms were large, the "beds" left something to be desired. At night the hallways were loud. You could hear people tlaking and "partying" all night long. The office was not open all the time that was listed, so the "internet access" that is provided was not always availiabe. Staff was very nice on arrival, and did not have any other interaction with them due to not seeing anyone very often. Overall it was a good place to stay if you are just looking for somewhere to lay your head at night, which is what i was basically looking for.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us