Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.6
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.3

"Schön aber..."

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Stefan P. of Vienna, Austria
Reviewed:   December 29, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
... die Anlage war ok, das Essen auch gut. Nette Bungalows, gute Lage direkt am Meer. Sauberer Pool. Einsam. Zum nächsten Dorf ca. 20 Minuten. Der Strand mehlfein, weiß - aber bei Ebbe endlos flach. Nicht möglich zu schwimmen. Teilweise Seegras am Strand. Das Riff ist ca. 3 km entfernt. Dalladalla bleibt auf Wunsch direkt vor dem Eingang stehen.

"Nette kleine Anlage"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Regina L. of Böblingen, Germany
Reviewed:   September 1, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
von 10 Bungalows im typischen Stil, einfach, sauber und gut.
Direkt am Indischen Ozean (Ebbe u. Flut) mit tollem Ausblick auf´s Meer.
Frühstück gut, Obst, Fruchtsaft, Omlett oder Pancake, Mittag und Abendessen a la Carte. Geschmacklich sehr gut.
Sehr freundiches und hilfsbereites Personal.
Jederzeit gerne wieder... Liebe Grüße an alle.
Regina

"nice rooms"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Janja S. of portoroz, Slovenia
Reviewed:   July 26, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Africainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice, clean rooms.
Restaurant nice - fantastic wiew.
Some troubles with the staff - they had the fight in the chitchen and they didn´t want to serve our dinner.

"What a great little secret in paradise!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ewelina K. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Africainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The best place for us just what we expected simplicity,friendly people, good atmosphere,excellent food,nice view and moderate prices.
What a quiet and beautifull place!
We were never hassled by beach boys during our stay,and the services was great, No phone or TVs but alots of relaxation.
The entire staff team was super nice,We felt like we owned the place.
All in all a wonderfull stay that we will remember for a very long time to come.
We will definitely return!

"Mbuyuni Beach - 7/10"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Helen B. of Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed:   December 17, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Mbuyuni Beach for Christmas and overall had a very nice time. On the plus side the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. They often went the extra mile to help - particularly when I got sick through a diving accident and helped arrange medication etc. Christmas eve and day were very nice and they put on a wonderful buffet with a live band. The food throughout our stay was always good and reasonably priced. On the negative side, the overall environment could have been a bit tidier and the showers were cold and not fresh water (not fully seawater either - just saline). Potential visitors should also know that you cant swim on the beach at Mbuyuni due to coral rock and you have to take a 20 minute walk to get really good swimming water. Its a pleasant walk though so we didnt mind. In summary, Mbuyuni Beach is reasonable value for thouse looking for a budget option. Its also only an hr from Stone Town which is handy.

"Awesome Place and very Reasonable Price"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Grant And Akber B. of Calgary, Canada
Reviewed:   October 22, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Hotel is Clean, Food Is Good and Staff's are very friendly, Trustworthy. The Manager there is very Helpfull.
The rates of the Hotel is Reasonable too compare to other Beach resorts.

"Beautiful Beach"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Kimberly K. of Chisamba, Zambia
Reviewed:   October 17, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay at Mbuyuni Beach Village was great! From the airport we took a taxi for about $50 USD and it was an hour to the village. The room was clean and decorated nicely and it had a small refrigerator which we found helpful. We were delighted that we were right on the beach and at this time of year, there were not many guests so it was very quiet and peaceful. Our children, ages 10 and 7, entertained themselves with hunting for sea shells, playing pool, table tennis, and swimming in the warm ocean. They are looking forward to visiting again.

The breakfast meals were simple but satisfying and we ate dinner at the restaurant twice during our four day stay in order save money. For four people, we spent about $30 USD at dinner. We would rate the meals as average. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay enjoyable. When we wanted to We would definitely return to Mbunyuni again.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us