Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  4.2

"Hostel"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Helen C. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in this hostel at the beginning of June for a few nights. It felt far too big for individual travelling. With most of the guests, long-term Russian residents and no shared space, it felt too anonymous and unfriendly.
It was clean and tidy and the beds were ok, if all you need is a place to rest your head, it's ok.

"St. Petersburg trip"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Karen R. of Caledonia, Ohio, United States
Reviewed:   January 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our group consisted of 4 women and 3 young women. Our stay at the Metro-tour in St. Petersburg was very pleasant. The staff went out of their way to make sure our trip was comfortable for us. They safely stored some of our lugguage while we were out of the city and welcomed us back like long lost relatives when we returned. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling in St. Petersburg.

"what I liked"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   André A. of Vitória da Conquista, Brazil
Reviewed:   August 23, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
what I liked: Visa Support and the staff
what can improve: the internet (they have only one PC, without Webcam, phone or microphone, and so expensive): they must put a bigger curtain because of the natural light in the night

"Team trip"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Karen R. of Caledonia Ohio, United States
Reviewed:   July 28, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A group of 7 women and girls stayed at this hostel during the end of December 2006 and the first week of January 2007. We had two rooms which were comfortable and clean. Everyone at the hostel took good care of us. They were very friendly and helped to make our stay in St. Petersburg a good memory. They went out of their way to help us. The hostel was in a good location for us to walk to the Metro. I have advised other groups to stay at Metro-tour when visiting St. Petersburg.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us