Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  2.8
 Cleanliness  3.2
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  3.7
 Service & Staff  3.7
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  3.4

"Good but not great"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Maybelline T. of Brunei and Muara, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed:   January 4, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place was quite cramped but the rooms I stayed in were fine except that we had a little 6 legged friend on the last night of my stay.
I wasn't too happy with the shower but after a while I got used to it.
However, the toilet, which is seperate, is very clean.
Security is good because they have a lock on the front entrance.
It was quite hard to locate the place at first because the sign was so small.
The staff were very friendly and gracious. They showed and directed us to many places to eat and shop.
Sim Lim Square, Bugis and the Little India MRT station were all within 10 minutes walk.

"nava Place, Singapore"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Dee V. of Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed:   October 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The worst place we have ever stayed in all our travels across five continents. Tiny Bedroom with no hanging facilities, no cupboaard, no drawers. Shutters on windows locked closed so the room was dark. No kitchen facilities except a flask of hot water, nowhere to cook. No breakfast on first day, then a loaf of bread, margarine and jam appeared for ther other days. An appalling place. Avoid it as there are others close by.

"Singapore"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Viktor H. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   June 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at your place for three nights. Staff was great and accommodation average.Than you very much for baggage storage.
Regards
Viktor Hantl

"Strikingly friendly staff~"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Vu P. of Hue, Viet Nam
Reviewed:   February 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First impression for our groups (3 Vietnamese guys) at Nava's Place is the friendliness of the whole staff. A nice breakfast is also served every morning!
The toilets and bathrooms are always very clean. This hostel should be a highly-recommended one for backpackers!

"Refund of Booking Fee"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Conchita J. of Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   December 18, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked through hostelearth last Dec12. On Dec 17 I received email from Nava's Place that I can not be accomodated anymore because their place is fully booked. I wrote nava's place and hostelearth on how I can refund the fee I paid on line. Up to now there is no response.

"what i say is definitely true~"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Lin Q. of Zhengzhou, China
Reviewed:   November 27, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
though it was a lil bit difficult to get there(the taxi driver missed 3 times...),the room was not equiped with a desk making it a kind of inconvenient for someone like me who had to do some writing stuff,no windows,the hospitality of the landlord(sorry forget his name) and the easy access to internet and the indeed low cost can really make it up~so,I'll recommend it.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us