Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.5

""The best Hotel, Guest House to stay in Islamabad Pakistan”"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Shikeab P. of Georgia, United States
Reviewed:   May 6, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
NCG Bed & Breakfast was such a pleasant accommodation to stay. I chose the place because of all the good reviews I read and now it is my turn to review it. It is such a peaceful place nestled in a very nice neighboorhood. Not to mention it is very close to a really popular shopping center called Jinnah Supermarket where you can find many gifts at a very reasonable price. NCGGH is very clean and the hostess are very friendly and take good care of you with a smile. They also speak good english. If you ever go to Islamabad for any occasion, definitely stay at NCGGH and you will see what I am talking about.

"Thank you for your hospitality"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Henning K. of Muscat, Oman, Oman
Reviewed:   December 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a very nice stay in this beautiful guest house. They provide you with everything you need. i felt secure and a driver brought me wherever i want to go. It was a very good service and better than other international hotels. Choose this guest house and you will be in good hands.

"Holidays in Islamabad - why not? :-)"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Pavel J. of Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   September 30, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Gothostels.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As student from Czech Republic I came to Islamabad this July (2009) and knew about the country only what I had "experienced" through main-stream media. But all my worries were soon gone, cause thanks to kind hospitality and unprecedential service of all members of New Cape Grace staff I enjoyed really a lot all the beauties and sights of Pakistani capital and felt so safe like in my small hometown in the heart of Europe.

Make no worries, Pakistan is really worthvisiting and New Cape Grace is the best starting point!

"Clean, Great Location, 24-hr wifi"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Edwin K. of Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed:   May 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is the ideal accomodation for business travellers and journalists on a limited budget. It has everything u need: great room service, 24-hour wifi, clean and quiet environment. The owners speak fluent English, and give good advice. The rooms are spacious and clean. Wifi is fast and uninterrupted. Ask for discounts for long term stays. The owners respond quickly to emails so thats another plus. Budget backpackers who just need a crash pad may find it a little over their budget.

"A Home Away From Home"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Todd S. of Tamarac, United States
Reviewed:   May 13, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I live up in the mountains doing charitable relief work and come down to Islamabad once a month or so for meetings, buying medicines for our health facilities, picking up volunteers, etc. There are several guest houses I've tried out over the last few years, but 8 months ago I began staying at New Cape Grace, and have found a home away from home. When it comes to the combination of price, service and amenities, New Cape Grace is the best guest house in Islamabad. Other guest houses I've tried are more expensive, but I've experienced frequent problems that are very frustrating, especially when you visit a second time and the problems have not been solved by management. This indicates an owner and staff who simply don't care about the comfort of their guests- the internet is consistently down, the hot water is rarely hot (sometimes the water isn't there at all), the rooms are not clean, the pillows are not soft, the furnishings are cheap, the staff is not friendly, attentive and cooperative. New Cape Grace charges less but their amenities, rooms, food and service are comparable to what one would find in an upper scale bed & breakfast guest house in any tourist destination in The States. The thing I most like about New Cape Grace is that the ownership and staff work hard to provide a relaxing and affordable place that people like me will want to come back to again and again. They have earned my highest recommendation.

"A Wonderful Experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Daniel M. of MiddleSeX, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 23, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at the NewCapeGrace GuestHouse with my 6 year old son and my parents for 5 days. The atmosphere was very nice. It really makes you feel at home, The staff is multilingual and friendly. The food was delicious.There was full service menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner and was avaialble in room or at the dining.. Airport pickup was provided by the guest house for my parents as they travelled one day ahead and for myself as well. We stayed in their newly rennovated suite room and that was extremely a wonderful choice. WiFi access to the internet with 1MBPS downlink is really amazing and I loved it. My notebook had a few issues and that was fixed by SameeR.

Mr. Karim Meghji himself takes care of the hotel guests' needs. We were provided rental car along with the driver for in and out of town visits. Although, the situation in the country is not too stable at the moment but we felt safe at the guest house and a home like environment was provided. No doubt, the father and the son are full of information and help where needed. Its been running professionaly by them and they respond to queries efficiently and quickly.

Overall I was quite satisfied with our stay at the guest house and would recommend it to friends and everyone.

"Bad Experience"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   John C. of florida, United States
Reviewed:   February 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not good atmosphere and no good people

"The best ,secured and family Guest house to be."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alex K. of FreeTowN, Sierra Leone
Reviewed:   October 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have just returned from Islamabad about one week before the deadly attack on the Marrot Hotel. One thing i realized atfter that incident was the fact that i made the right chose of accomodation during my time stay in this city.
For me to actually accept to stay in The NEW CAPE GRACE GUEST HOUSE for the third time i have been in Islamabad, mean a lot for me taking into consideration my professional backgroung as a Security Officer. The house is situated in a very quiet enviroment with no security proble as it is om one of the main high ways in the city. The services are just to excellent. especially the internat facility you will enjoy direct from you room if you have a wireless PC. The friendly attitude from the manager down to the cleaners. The food is home made and can order itt at any time .
Taxi service with the Great BABA (driver ) is no problem. I T problems can be fix within a minute by the young professional officer (Sameer).
Just give a try and you will never forget...

"Loved the Location"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dr. A. of Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed:   September 22, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had the opportunity to stay at Cape Grace in August 2008 for a week.
I booked by calling the owner Mr. Karim himself after getting his number off the web-site.
This was my first stay at a guest house during my travels. Previously i had been staying at hotels.
The stay at Cape Grace was extremely great. The room was pretty large with a huge double bed, one of the most comfortable ive ever seen. Room service was spot on. Parking was provided within the premises and outside.
Security was intact and above all the staff was not too picky on my late night arrivals after the whole day out. They were understanding that a person on vacation would come in late. Me being from karachi have a habit of staying out late.
The location is excellent. Placed on the main road i use to take morning walks around the area. Cabs were available from early morning right in front. The road is not too heavy with traffic. If u walk to the streets right behind the guest house u can even hit one of the hiking trails leading to the mountains !!
For the location, convenience, price and quality of living i can not suggest a better place in proper islamabad. And by the way i am very picky when it comes to convenience and quality at the same time the bucks i pay. I will definately stay at Cape Grace next time i visit in december. My straight recommmendations - dont go to a hotel go to Cape Grace. :)

Dr. Ali
Karachi
[-]

"Fantastic Guest House"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Sarah L. of Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewed:   September 22, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am English and stayed in the New Cape Grace guest house in April 2008 for nearly a month whilst applying for my husbands visa.
I have total respect for this Guest House and would recommend it to anyone.
It provides:
Value for money
Comfortable rooms that are cleaned EVERY day
No unwanted visitors- i.e bugs and reptiles!
And most important it is run by Karim and his son who can't do enough for you.
They are full of information about most subjects and were an enormous help during our particular stay.
Thank you!


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us