Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  3.9

"Disappointing Grand Dame"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Edmund B. of Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed:   March 23, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had been to this hotel about 8 years ago and was required to book there as it was hosting a conference I was attending. What a disappointment, especially when the conference facility is good but far out of Arusha, meaning one has to stay at the hotel. Maybe I was expecting too much, but the hotel has seen its best days and is sorely in need of a refurbishment. Golf carts that provide transportation to the villas 600m away were broken and lay in pieces at reception - not a great ad. A La Carte food was a problem and Satellite TV gets turned off at midnight....no AC either. Taps missing, pipes not working properly; an underwhelming experience.

"Great for a conference..."

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Debbie H. of Menlo Park, CA, United States
Reviewed:   July 29, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ngurdoto Mountain Lodge was a wonderful setting for the nonprofit conference I attended. Rooms were spacious, dining room accommodated the 200+ in attendance, and there were good spaces for break-out groups. While it is close to Arusha National Park, it is did not seem too convenient to other activities. But for a conference it worked well.

I can't really speak to the value as the rooms and meals were paid for by the convening organizations.

"Ngurdoto Mountain Lodge"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   B R. of San Francisco, United States
Reviewed:   June 18, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice hotel outside of Arusha Town. Large property with pools and play areas and good event space. Most rooms are casita style scattered in clusters around the property. Clean rooms, nice amenities, friendly staff.

"oOn the slope of mt. Kilimanjaro and Meru"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Felix D. of Arusha, United States
Reviewed:   April 22, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent 2 nights there in December in one of the beautiful Villa's/cottages. If you go on a safari tour to Tanzania this is an outstanding starting point. The lodge is 25km from Kilimanjaro International Airport - JRO which is an added advantage in terms of logistics. We liked very much the pool and the meals were OK. It is one of the few lodge's that has internet connection in all areas including WiFi inside rooms (use FREE of charge) although we were happy for not being able to check our mails for a couple of days while on travel from US, at Ngurdoto Mountain Lodge we were then reconnected again with the rest of the world.

We would definitely go back there again.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us