Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.1

"Nikbor was really great...."

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Luna I. of Napoli, Italy
Reviewed:   July 23, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I found it very well organized, ina central area, and the staff was very reliable!

"Would stay here again..."

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Karen K. of firenze, Italy
Reviewed:   July 21, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great area on Passeig de Gràcia - near Valentino and other high end stores. The building itself is being refurbished...lots of construction. underneath all the plastic, it seems it will be a beautiful building when complete. the construction guys were friendly and easy to talk to, even for a girl traveling alone.

only about 5 or 6 stops to Barceloneta.

the room itself, was old and not the best that I stayed in while in Barcelona - and i stayed in 7 places in 11 days!! it wasnt bad. the price was great. only 28 a night and i had reserved it only the night before i arrived and it had wifi in the room. would've been nice to have use of the kitchen or at least be able to heat something up to eat. But breakfast was included in the price. Again, its saving grace was the neighborhood in which it was located.

i have already referred some friends to stay at Nikbor.

"good location"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Chunxian C. of paris, France
Reviewed:   July 20, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good location, but a little noisy.

"The best hostel in Barcelona"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Lavinia M. of Constanta, Romania
Reviewed:   July 18, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is the perfect place to stay in Barcelona. Is cheap, is very clean and the breakfast is included. Every room has a verrrrrry big clean bathroom and also they make your bad every day. Is like being in hotel.Although is little far from Ramblas (10 minutes by foot) I advice you to chose to stay here because the conditions are better than in any other hostel in Europe.

"Wonderful experience"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Jennifer G. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   July 16, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After arriving in Barcelona without hotel reservations, only to find that the whole city was booked, we stumbled upon Nikbor. We couldn't have found a better place to stay even if all the hotels had been vacant. The room was beautiful, the location could not have been better. Jorgie, the evening front desk manager, was so wonderful to us. I will stay at this hostel on my next trip to Barcelona.


Previous 10 results  11 - 15 of 15 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us