Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.3

"Recommended"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Martina T. of Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   April 28, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Traveling with boyfriend and we enjoyed our stay a lot. We can highly recommend the location, for us it was much better then crowded French Quarter. The houses in this area are beautiful, the restaurants cheaper and the tram strop is literally in front of the hostel. We can highly recommend to visit restaurant Juan´s Flying burritos about 7-10minutes walk from the hostel. Great meals for great price. The room in NOLA Jazz hostel was small but nice and clean and with comfortable bed. We appreciate self-serviced kitchen with fridge and microwave. Freshly made pancakes and free coffee and tea for the breakfast were also great! Perhaps just one negative comment-it would be nice if the breakfast was ready at certain time every day making our day plan more predictable.

"Loved our stay"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Heather H. of Norcross GA, United States
Reviewed:   March 11, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We enjoyed our stay at the Nola Jazz House. The staff were nice and helpful and we enjoyed all the memes on the walls.

"Great place!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Elizabeth S. of Winston-Salem, United States
Reviewed:   February 12, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was clean and quite, just off the beaten path, but just minutes away from the everything. There were also great bars and restaurants within a very short walking distance. The owners were very polite and helpful. I will definitely come back next time I’m in NOLA :)

"It was ok"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Daniel S. of Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed:   January 27, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location. Room was a bit basic and the sheet had a stain. Breakfast on the first day was great, breakfast on the second day never happened. We had to sort it out ourselves. Our room was in the second area that was detached from the main house. Should have been cheeper due to the separation. There were some good recommendations for food and music.

"NOLA Jazz House"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Sharon M. of Macon, MS, United States
Reviewed:   January 25, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am a senior who travels extensively. Never stayed in a hostel before. SO GLAD I did in NOLA. Met interesting young people from around the world, had GREAT conversations. Issues were NO staff on hand to check me in or out and a mouse (not the computer kind) on the kitchen counter. Other than that, I was pleased.

"Great Place to Stay in NO"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tam H. of Sacramento, United States
Reviewed:   January 21, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location was perfect; next to street car stop and far enough from French Quarter to have a quiet stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Throughly cleaned everyday. Kitchen came in handy. Loved breakfast and coffee included. Staying here made our one week trip in NO amazing. Would highly recommend.

"1st Time hostel stay"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Leanna K. of Michigan, United States
Reviewed:   January 1, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I drove from Michigan to New Orleans with my 21 & 19 year old daughters, we toured the city for a couple days before taking a 5 day cruise. I was sceptical (due to the cheap price and no prior exposure to a hostel) but man-oh-man it worked out to be great. We had our own locked private room upstairs and towards the back, mattress weren’t great but after travel and touring the city we had no trouble sleeping on them. We could come and go as we pleased and the trolly (which goes past the front yard and stopped at the corner, 1-2 minute out front) made exploration easy. Front the Jazz House we trolleyed to the cemetery, the city park, and French quarter. The bathroom upstairs was okay (hot water) but my daughters refused to shower there largely due to it being old and not shiny clean. We didn’t use the kitchen nor the downstairs bathroom but we did enjoy morning coffee and pancakes on the back deck.
When it came time to cruise we left the car parked free on the street out front and found it safe/untouched 5days later when the cruise returned (the trolley stops near the Riverwalk mall which is only a 5-10 minute walk from ship ports)
All in all, for the price, it was exactly what we needed, we’d stay again.

"Excellent Hostel- friendly and great value"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tom O. of Atlanta, United States
Reviewed:   January 1, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Was here for a week and truly enjoyed this place. I was in the 10 bunk bed dorm (co-ed) and really got a long with all of my room mates. Everyone was respectful and courteous.

The accommodations were ideal for what I needed and the value was excellent. They had coffee available all the time for free and always provided pancake/ waffel batter for free each morning. Nice common area to watch tv (Netflix, HULU, etc). I really liked this place.

And the staff were excellent (Nadia, Spencer, etc).

"A great place to stay in NOLA"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   David R. of Mandaluyong, Philippines
Reviewed:   December 28, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nola Jazz House is a great place to stay in New Orleans! It's very affordable. It's literally in front of the street car stop so it's easy to go downtown or the French Quarter. The place is homey. I like the ambiance of it. I'll definitely go back and stay here when I return to NOLA. :)

"Recommend! Great stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tess R. of Saint Louis, MO, United States
Reviewed:   November 29, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friend and I stayed here while in NOLA for a few days of fun. You can walk to the steeet car but we used Lyft most of the time. For the price and not having to have a student ID or non US passport, it was a great deal. Everything was clean, a bathroom was always open. Everyone was welcoming and accommodating.


1 - 10 of 251 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us