Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.4

"Friendly and nice place"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Satomi K. of Austin, United States
Reviewed:   January 16, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I’d like to stay here again. Staffs are friendly and accommodation is nice. I could make friends there and hanged around together.
Beds are made of steel, so I sometimes felt noise and shaking but these weren’t big problems.

"Absolutely loved this place."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Phoebe C. of Huntsville, United States
Reviewed:   December 31, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is in a great location. The people there were very nice. And the overall atmosphere was very inviting 🙂

"Great value for a group of friends wanting to explore Nola!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Nickie N. of Medford, MA, United States
Reviewed:   December 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great value!

"Travel"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Tiffany S. of West Park, United States
Reviewed:   December 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
N/a

"about Nola Jazz House"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Linda B. of Chatel-Montagne, France
Reviewed:   December 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I like this guest house cause :
- from there it's easy to take public transportation
- the room are clean
- there's some heater in the room
- the breakfast is good
- the workers are gentle

"Amazing!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Katie E. of Gadsden, United States
Reviewed:   December 5, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Jazz House has some incredible art work and l around laid back vibe. Ian checked us in and was super friendly and informative!

"NOLA HOUSE"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Brandon M. of Port st lucie, United States
Reviewed:   November 23, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was amazing top one i have been to. All my stuff was safe. And the people that work there are awesome.😍

"Fun place to stay!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Heather P. of Toronto, On, Canada
Reviewed:   November 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great experience at NOLA Jazz House. It was my first experience at a hostel so I don't have much to compare it too, but I found the house itself fairly spacious, clean and comfortable with all your basic amenities. The location was a bit removed from French quarter tourist area- which I personally preferred as it felt quiet and safe- but the there was easy access to all the shops and bars via the street car. The real gem is all the wonderful staff, who were so helpful and friendly- esp Jaye! Would definitely recommend and stay again in the future.

"Great location super friendly staff"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Kurtis N. of West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   November 12, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the second time I stayed at Jazz House for Voodoo Fest. The place is clean and quiet and in a perfect location to walk to the festival. My favorite restaurant is just down the street. Ian and Jay were super friendly and helpful. I'll definitely stay the next time I'm in town. Thanks again guys!!!

"Super Accomodating"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Kyla H. of New Orleans, LA, United States
Reviewed:   October 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is super cute and a great value. They are all extremely nice and accommodating. I had a flight come in at 8 am and they let me put my stuff down in a locker and hang out and eat breakfast even though check in wasn’t until 2 PM. It was clean for the most part and everyone staying there was nice. The only thing that I will say is while you can technically walk to the French Quarter, it is a pretty long walk to the typical touristy areas. This wasn’t an issue, as there is a street car stop right outside of the hostel but just know that the website is a little misleading when describing the proximity to the French Quarter.


1 - 10 of 209 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us