Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.4

"Dirty and Mean"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   S C. of New Orleans, United States
Reviewed:   December 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel was difficult to find given that there were no signs for a hostel and the address barely visible. The only way I knew where I was going is by chance someone staying there was on the same trolley and was kind enough to show me where it was. Although I had called and made a reservation, and they held a deposit on my credit card, he insisted I pay cash which came as a total surprise. Given that it was after 6pm on a weekend, no banks and no way to immediately transfer funds so I could pull money out of their overpriced atm machine, I found myself in a bad part of town, alone on the street after dark. I think I dodged a bullet though; seemed as though I may have gotten scabies or something worse staying in a place like that. It was really grimey.

"Hostel Nola Jazz"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Xavier O. of Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed:   November 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not bad location since you have a train that takes you to downtown 24h a day. However, it is a dirty Hostel. The rooms are not good, and the bathrooms aren't big enough and very dirty. It took me one hour to do checkout, since they needed to give me 10 USD and they didn't have. Overall, go to NOLA but try to find a better place.

"good."

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Tobias L. of oberderdingen, Germany
Reviewed:   March 1, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
recommended. good hostel, thank you!

"bad vibes"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Annie N. of seattle, wa, United States
Reviewed:   February 20, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nathan the front desk guy was very rude. This place just felt really empty and had bad vibes. We asked to cancel but he said we were out of the 48hr cancelation period. Which is fine I guess I would pay not to stay there. Ended up staying at an airbnb which was about $10 more each for the 3 of us and 162839x better. Also stayed in the india hostel which is AWESOME and has great vibrations. Hope this hostel gets better.

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Gudrun M. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   January 26, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Suck deez nuts"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Ben S. of Omaha, United States
Reviewed:   November 11, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No really suck deez nuts.

"pessimo posto"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   S P. of italy, United States
Reviewed:   July 20, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
ostello rumoroso, lontano dal centro e colazione pessima

"Careful! with credit card information"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Joy C. of Troy, MI, United States
Reviewed:   March 11, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First off, I booked a 4 person room on a Monday and was emailed on the Sunday after that they could not honor our room. Although they offered to refund the money I do not understand why it took them so long to get back to us. The e-mail they sent had a phone number for another hostel, which was odd in my opinion. Furthermore, Sarah, the staff I spoke to, was rude and blamed the delay and error on the Mardi Gras holiday. Also, be careful with this website* my friend and I both had our credit card number stolen a week after booking the hostel.

"Catastrophic"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   MARIE D. of Montpellier, France
Reviewed:   December 17, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Even if the personal was cool, friendly and helpful, this Youth Hostel is catastrophic. Not in a good and safe place, when you come back late, there was nobody in the Streets. They sayed to us that the Hostel is at 10 minutes by public transportation but it is not true : 30 minutes.

We slept in a dorm, i say in a zoo ! Nobody cares about what you do : sleep well... One man, open is computer at 2 AM, another turn on the light, and 4 mens snored a lot


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us