Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.1

"False booking"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Hay W. of Johor Bahru, Malaysia, Malaysia
Reviewed:   April 1, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have booked 2 rooms at Paris Guest House in hong kong, the hostel said they didn't received any reservation from this wedsite. it's false transaction.
Please refund the money back to me.

"Honest Place"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Chee Wen C. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   July 9, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Kinda messy at the ground floor as Chungking Mansion is filled with alot of foreign worker constantly touting traveler from food to hostel.

Security guard is helpful and friendly.

1 lift serve even floor, 1 lift serve odd floor.

Rumors has it says that the lower you stay, the cheaper the stay is, PGH is located at lvl7. However for the honesty service, the price we paid is jus right. 20+- USD /adult/night we got a 4 adult dorm with toilet. No to mention the dorm has a fridge as well.

Location is good, near MTR and walking distance to Victoria harbor, surrounded with shopping centers and convenient shop.

"Horrible !"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Sophie A. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   December 17, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Negative points: 3 m², no window, I do NOT recommend it. Lots of noise, dirty building. scary elevator.
Positive points: It is however clean in the room.

"Really Commendable Staff"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Roderick D. of Guangzhou, China
Reviewed:   November 6, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I cannot forget the honesty of the staff at Paris Guesthouse. I left some of my valuable items in the room's nightstand and only discovered when I arrived home in Guangzhou that night. I phoned them and they confirmed they found my stuff in the nightstand drawer. I came back the weekend after and sure enough all my valuable items are all in one bag and was handed over to me. Sure, I was asked to verify the items but I kinda expected it because they also need to make sure that they are all mine. Thank you M. Dhilon, Sunny, Ricky.

"Good place to stay!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Wachiraporn F. of Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed:   August 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
For an easy and sensible price place to stay. If you do not mind about the space. I would recommended you to go to parisguesthouse as it is located in the town centre and you got more than what you paid for! Very friendly staffs and also good security with CCTV. If I have to go back to Hong Kong again. I will be back there definately. Thanks Ami

"excellent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sarah B. of manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   July 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hongkonginstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i
IM satisfied anyway thats at allat the m oment i dont have any time at thte moment bye

"great guesthouse"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Maria -. of sevilla, Spain
Reviewed:   June 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hongkonginstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We have spend very good days in this guesthouse.This location is really CLEAN, SAFE,and very FRIENDLY STAFF.Also it has a Very good location.

"HARD TO BEAT"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Heather N. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   June 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Having sent flight arrival times to Paris Guesthouse and saying we would use public transport to Tsim Sha Tsui, we could not believe that as we stepped off the bus (just down the road from Chung King Mansions) we were greeted by Sonu who helped us with bags, checking in, anything we wanted, needed. This was indicitive of the service for 2 days. After a week in Beijing we returned and Sonu, who had waited at our MTR exit for an hour, again greeted us and helped us. Paris GH is very central, bus outside main entrance, MTR (underground) across road and staff that are really amazing. The rooms are small, but when travelling it's just a place to lie down - yes? The room was clean and we had our own toilet/shower. If you are looking for luxury this is not for you but if you are an intrepid traveller and intend to explore every waking moment and need a safe place to lay your head at the end of your day, staff that help you beyond what is usually the norm, then this is the place for you. Heather (58yrs)

"Impression"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sol M. of Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   April 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Paris Guesthouse is the most economical and most convenient accomodation you could have at Chunking Management, in Tsinshatsui, Hongkong. The crew and the boss are very friendly and considerate.
What else could you get from here? A very satisfactory service.

"BEST PLACE TO STAY ,, SO EASY TO POCKET"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Jerry S. of seattle, United States
Reviewed:   April 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hongkonginstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
paris guest house is good to stay... easy at your pocket, with good services as security, WIFI , clean , good staff....to help you out.... its in the centre of the shoping arcade and very near to MTR station, also near to bay


1 - 10 of 26 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us