Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.4

"A memorable place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jenny B. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   August 16, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My time in San Sebastian was truly enriched by the delightful experience of staying in this place. The rooms and bathrooms are spotless and the sheets are clean and fresh. The location is excellent as all main areas are within 10 mintues walking distance or less. The rooms overlooking the street have balconies with flowers and greenery. The owners are lovely people: very friendly, kind, helpful and make you feel at home.

"Ideal"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Margaret O. of Washington DC, United States
Reviewed:   August 11, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Spaininstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have absolutely no complaints. This hostel was our best stay after traveling Europe for a month. It was (quite literally) a breath of fresh air. The rooms were very clean with little balconies full of flowers. The bathrooms were immaculate. The location is ideal, in walking distance of everything: between both beaches and just a short walk from the train. The owners were delightful, truly kind and considerate people who made us feel right at home. We were able to enjoy San Sebastian, day and night, knowing we could sleep peacefully when we got home. One caveat: it is easy to pass by on the street when you are first trying to find it since there is no sign on the door.

"Small Family run hotel"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Rebecca M. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 11, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The best thing about this place was the location. You are close to everything. Beached, shops, old town, restaurants etc. We were given a diferent room to what had been originally booked, but wasn't a major problem. The place is very clean and the owner was extremely helpful in every way. He provided us with a map and told us of places to go and eat and see. Only one small problm was the showers - the pressure was terrible! Made it very hard to wash hair or even get fully wet! Otherwise a great place to stay.

"great experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   I S. of amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   July 23, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we just got back from 2 weeks in spain. we were only going to stay 4 nights in san sebastian but we loved it so much we stayed 6. luis and his mom are a very genuine people and so helpful. their residence is ideally located close to the shops and beaches. if you are looking for a quiet, clean place with an extra touch of hospitality then this is the place for you.

"Sauber und freundlich aber etwas zu teuer"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Susanne S. of Germany, Germany
Reviewed:   July 15, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Deutsch-German):
Das Hostal liegt sehr zentral, alles ist zu Fuß gut zu erreichen. Es gibt einen Fahrstuhl (4.Stock) und man bekommt seinen eigenen Schlüssel. Die Zimmer sowie die Badezimmer sind sauber, die Gastgeber nett und hilfsbereit. Mein Zimmer war sehr klein, kaum größer als das Bett, hatte dafür jedoch einen kleinen Balkon zur Straße hin. Leider war es nachts dort sehr laut, obwohl ich mich extra gegen eine Unterkunft in der Altstadt entschieden hatte. Für das kleine, sehr einfache Zimmer ohne eigenes Bad fand ich den Preis zu hoch.


Previous 10 results  11 - 15 of 15 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us