Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.4

"No room at the inn"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Charles B. of Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 12, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Having taken the reservation the owner then let the room out to someone else for a long stay. Refunded deposit but did not attempt any contact to warn me, just told me when I arrived, resulting in an additional taxi fare. So bad marks for value for money, security (no room = no walls, so not secure) and rooms, cannot comment on cleanliness or dining.

My advice - if the owner is not prepared to keep to a contract then he is to be avoided.

"Pineapple"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Hamid A. of Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed:   January 12, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff was friendly but the room was below average standard.

"bad experience"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Anna O. of Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 8, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My and my friend supposed to stay over there for few days, but after few hours we left and found an accommodation in CAsa Brazil. Pineapple wasnt what we expected. Photos on their wesite were beautiful but reality was different. It is my first review ever so I will try to attached some pics as a proof. After few hours when we were leaving we had to pay for night and stuff were checking a room during leaving. Probably they thought we want to steal something. It was quite bad expirience and we were so hapoy we left and stayed in nice Casa Brazil. The last thing it surprised me..the owner was so pissed off because we left and made a nasty comment saying stupid Polish. Was that accept able??? Think wise before you dicade to go there. Text me if you want to see real pics of the dirty room.

"Slightly Annoyed - 6/10"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Tanya S. of Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   June 2, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We visited Karon Beach during the off season so it was a dead town which did not help the situation (if your travelling in May, Stick to Patong...not overly crowded during this time so not to worry).

We arrived at Pinapple Guesthouse and did not feel welcomed. They could not be bother to check our reservation so they gave us a room with a balcony. BE AWARE...there is an upcharge. We even told them we would move to another room and they told us "not to worry". Well come time to pay....we had to pay extra. Very sneaky and unfair.

The owner/manager? appeared to be British and was not upfront about the situation either. When we checked out he did not say anything to us or appreciate our stay. Basically his business and personal skills lacked which made our experience there unpleasent. Simple things as much as a hello and goodbye make the world of difference.

Rooms and hallways all had white tiles and the shower was in the washroom (common for Thailand just as FYI). Nothing to rant or rave about the room but for the price..meh. Few small bugs in the bed! Maybe because room hasnt been used due to off season.

It was still a decent hostel so I am hoping during the busy season then tourists would appreciate the place more. But there are better places to stay in Karon so look around.

Safe Travels!

"dont go there"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Jay B. of suzhou, China
Reviewed:   January 25, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lot of ants and very big cockroaches.. Somebody stole my watch and my girlfriend's perfume when I was to the beach... Dont go there...

"Bad"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Veronica L. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   April 9, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was suppose to stay for 10 nights but i left after one. It was one of the worst hostel ive stayed at. The owners where rude and i ordered a transfer with them from the airport and it didnt showed up..


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us