Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.0

"Pretty Good"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Shauna D. of Ohio, United States
Reviewed:   November 2, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay at Posada Don Valentino was pretty good. Our room was nice and clean and service was friendly. The hotel was quiet at night which is a pretty big plus, as Antigua can get a little loud sometimes. My only complaint was it was a little bit too expensive comparative to other places in Antigua. That being said overall it is relatively cheap as far as vacations go. Antigua and Guatemala is a beautiful city and country and certainly worth a visit! The shuttle driver was great and the convenience of being picked up from the airport was a BIG PLUS, especially for my fiance who is unfamiliar with Guatemala and the language.

"Guatemala Trip"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Anne C. of Nashville, United States
Reviewed:   October 30, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Posada Don Valentino was a great experience! It was a fantastic location in Antigua. Close to the mercado, and only several blocks from El Parque Central. It was very convenient getting around town from this location, and the hotel staff was very friendly
and accommodating. Rooms were clean with hot showers, and comfortable. A great
landing spot for Antigua, and central hub to come home to. Great experience!

"Muy bonito"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Adriana G. of Puebla, Mexico
Reviewed:   September 18, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Es hotel pequeño y acogedor. Muy limpio y cerca del centro de Antigua, la atención por parte de su personal es muy agradable . Te contactan con agencias de viajes. Cuenta con cocina equipada lo cual es super útil. Tiene un precio accesible.

"Loved This Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Raquel G. of Sacramento, CA, United States
Reviewed:   June 11, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As the title suggests, this was a great place to stay and I loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were big and clean and welcoming. They were also very accommodating helping me to make a second reservation there, directing me to places within the city, and arranging transportation back to the airport. It is centrally located and I wouldn't stay any other place upon returning to Antigua.

"no me gustó"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Laura S. of san vicente, El Salvador
Reviewed:   May 13, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No me gustó porque reserve habitación de tres camas y me dieron un cuarto pequeño con dos camas y al ver que mi reserva era de 3 solo metieron una cama más y a penas se podía caminar dentro de la habitación.
A parte me cobraron extra por el wifi y no servía, no había señal y no me quisieron regresar el dinero.

"Clean and comfortable"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   T C. of Washington, United States
Reviewed:   April 13, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice basic room for a good value. Very close to the Supermarket and close to the outdoor market which made it very convenient.

"COMENTARIOS"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   LUIS C. of GUATEMALA, Guatemala
Reviewed:   January 27, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El hotel presta servicios básicos. No está diseñado para albergar familias; creo que su objetivo es hospedar a viajeros en pareja o solitarios. Algunas debilidades del hotel: no tiene parqueo, no hay un menú para tomar allí los alimentos. Algunas fortalezas del hotel: el personal es muy amable y en general es un lugar limpio.

"Got ripped off in the booking"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Salvador C. of Tuebingen, Germany
Reviewed:   January 2, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I usually don't write reviews but I was so upset about the customer service I received. I booked a reservation for three people in a double room with one double bed and a single bed( my girlfriend and I and a friend) using this website instant world booking. I showed up with the reservation as written before and when I got to the hostel ti was told the reservation was invalid and they had to charge me 30 dollars extra for the now "extra" person. First they claimed I tampered with the reservation and then finally admitted it was probably a problem with the website. After talking 15 minutes with the person in charge and with the manager over the phone, they gave me the option to go to another hostel but without my 50 dollar deposit. Finally I accepted to pay the 30 extra bucks to avoid being irritated. As to my special wishes ( a lemonade on arrival), which I asked for when making the reservation, it was also disregarded....but that's not important

"beoordeling"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Benedictus V. of Scherpenheuvel, Belgium
Reviewed:   November 12, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
kamer nogal aan de kleine kant
te veel lawaai door het onderhoudspersoneel s'morgens

"prettig middenklas hotel"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Stephanie B. of Overijssel, Netherlands
Reviewed:   September 8, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ik heb een week in dit hotel gezeten. Het is een prima middelklasse hotel, met prettige bedden. Het geluid draagt wel in het gebouw. Erg vriendelijke meiden op de receptie.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 65 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us