Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.0

"no me gustó"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Laura S. of san vicente, El Salvador
Reviewed:   May 13, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No me gustó porque reserve habitación de tres camas y me dieron un cuarto pequeño con dos camas y al ver que mi reserva era de 3 solo metieron una cama más y a penas se podía caminar dentro de la habitación.
A parte me cobraron extra por el wifi y no servía, no había señal y no me quisieron regresar el dinero.

"Got ripped off in the booking"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Salvador C. of Tuebingen, Germany
Reviewed:   January 2, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I usually don't write reviews but I was so upset about the customer service I received. I booked a reservation for three people in a double room with one double bed and a single bed( my girlfriend and I and a friend) using this website instant world booking. I showed up with the reservation as written before and when I got to the hostel ti was told the reservation was invalid and they had to charge me 30 dollars extra for the now "extra" person. First they claimed I tampered with the reservation and then finally admitted it was probably a problem with the website. After talking 15 minutes with the person in charge and with the manager over the phone, they gave me the option to go to another hostel but without my 50 dollar deposit. Finally I accepted to pay the 30 extra bucks to avoid being irritated. As to my special wishes ( a lemonade on arrival), which I asked for when making the reservation, it was also disregarded....but that's not important

"disappointed"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Maria R. of miami florida, United States
Reviewed:   July 15, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I READ THERE WAS PARKING AND WHEN I GOT THERE THERE WASNT. NEITHER WIFI. so i left the place. i didnt like the fact that they lied about that.

"Worst Experience Ever. Do not come."

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Tania L. of Brooklyn, United States
Reviewed:   November 24, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Overpriced, bed-bugged beds, dirty... When I saw the place I decided not to stay. A week later a charged for the first night appeared on my account.

They will take the info of your reservation and make the transaction anyway.

DO NOT COME.

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   K H. of houston, United States
Reviewed:   August 29, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Don't use this booking service or go to this hotel"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   P F. of St. Louis, MO, United States
Reviewed:   May 27, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel was overpriced, staff was unpleasant and unhelpful, they charged an additional 10% if you used a credit card (surprise!), the internet they said was available was a block and a half away, or you could pay at an unpleasant internet cafe in the hotel. Booking company locks you in much tighter than other companies (there are no refunds of the deposit for any reason) and it was VERY difficult to change hotels which I wanted to given how unpleasant this one was. I have stayed at many other hotels in Antigua and NEVER had these sorts of problems. Typically the people who operate and work at hotels are kind, flexible with schedule changes (there is NO flexibility when using this hotel or booking service), and try to be accomodating.

"Antigua"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Ursula K. of San José, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   January 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Deutsch-German):
Unterkunft war okay, Fotos auf der Internetseite wirkten aber wesentlich schoener, als es dann tatsaechlich vor Ort war. Posada war eher 3 Blocks vom Parque Central entfernt, nicht unbedingt die beste Gegend, aber nahe am Mercado.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us