Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.3

"Very nice hostel"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Camila S. of Lo Barnechea, Chile
Reviewed:   November 20, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly staff, clean, nice garden and best of all they refill your water bottles at no extra charge so you don't have to buy new plastic bottles all the time

"Really nice place!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Maria Teresa A. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   April 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Quiet, clean and very nice small guest house. Ow ers are charming. Do all they can to help & make your stay pleasant!

"Quiet hotel in Sanur"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Linda H. of Broome WA, Australia
Reviewed:   March 9, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel was exactly what we were after. Quiet, beautiful and the owner & staff was lovely. We got help to book a beautiful private tour up to Ubud to see a waterfall, temple and rice fields. The room was specious and clean. The only thing we missed was a little fridge to keep our water cool. This hotel is located about 20 min (walk) from the Main Street with the night markers and restaurants. Thank you Rai and your family for looking after us so well.

"Wonderful place and service"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Nienke U. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   February 27, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed the last two days of our Indonesia trip in Rai House in Sanur. It was a lovely experience, mainly because of the great hosts and the homely atmosphere. Our room was nicely situated with a view to the pool and breakfast area, some other downstairs rooms had a window to the corridor only, so you do have to be lucky. This is the perfect hotel if you are using it as a base for lots of exploring or as a first or last stop near to the airport. It is located a short walk from Sanur beach and a bit further away from the touristic town centre. The rooms are very clean, breakfast is nice and service is great. We were allowed a very late check out, because our flight was at mid-night. We were ofcourse lucky that the room was not booked, but it was a wonderful gesture. Thank you Rai House, for making us feel so welcome.

"PERFECT EXCEPT LOCATION"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   GUDONG J. of Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed:   February 25, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Room is wide and kept clean during my stay.
People are friendly and well mannered.
Pool is kept clean.

Location is quite far from restaurant area. Take about 15 to 20 mins to walk. If you can take bike, it cant be the peoblem cuz they rent a bike also.

I recommend this hotel because of its calm and peacful atmosphere.
In a day time, kids are gathered and playing in a pool.
Their happines is contagious to me.
And most guests are kind of aged people and seems to be stay for a long time. So residents were so friendly.

"Rai house"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Jan S. of Lovenjoel, Belgium
Reviewed:   February 5, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
like family stay and charming
large room and bathroom VERY clean and nice design
small swimmingpool but that was ok
charming family but need your own transportation like car, motorcycle or in my case a bicycle
good value for the money

"Wrong side of the road"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Mark T. of Darwin, United States
Reviewed:   February 2, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Was told breakfast not included when the booking said it was . Dining room only 1table and 6 chairs . Room and bathroom good and clean . Under side of quilt was grey and filthy looking that I couldn't touch was my biggest bitch and the location where you have to cross that mad busy road to get to good food and the beach . Good value if you can sleep without a quilt !

"Small, friendly and short walk to beach"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Wendy G. of Phelps ny, United States
Reviewed:   January 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent 3 nights at Rai House and had an excellent time. The pool was small but pleasant and the room was big. Breakfast was included and was cooked to order with choices of eggs or pancakes or fried rice. Rai and his wife could not have been more helpful and friendly, from arranging a car for a day to advising on restaurants nearby. Internet was spotty in our room but we could sit at a tall table outside the room to use internet and eardinner that we bought outside. Would definitely recommend.

"Disappointing"

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   Calvin A. of Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed:   January 22, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Normally I do not do a review but I have to in this case.

The owners were nice people and did a Reno on this place. It is modern but missed the mark. A facade is only a facade.

Location is out of the way and not convenient.

Dogs are a menace (scary)when walking and noisy all night long.
Roosters are o.k.

TV is nice but only Indonesian channel content so what is the use.

Shower floor built to slant away from drain so floods each time.

Walls are thin

Cupboard for clothes storage is in bathroom so all clothes would become wet and musty if you left there. Also there is an open slot in the wall and if it rains comes in.

Was not advised I got breakfast so never had that.

After room cleaning door left unlocked

Had a large lounge in room and probably can be used as a day bed.
It is made of wood but had no cushions and is completely useless for sitting.

No safe in room and no document, valuables storage offered.

So value for money wise it was amongst the worst I have encountered.

"Une bonne surprise"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Linh V. of Paita, New Caledonia
Reviewed:   January 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Une bonne surprise vu le prix. La chambre (1) au rez-de-chaussée donne directement sur la petite piscine. Tout est très simple dans la chambre mais le lit est confortable, la salle de bain spacieuse, l'eau chaude, serviettes, clim... le personnel discret et serviable. Un bon petit déjeuner. La ruelle est tranquille mais proche de l'artère principale et du départ des bateaux pour lembogan. Parfait pour une halte à Sanur. Cependant nous y étions en basse saison. Tranquillité assurée. Peut être prévoir les boules kies en haute saison car comme beaucoup d'endroit à bali, l'insonorisation n'est pas top.


1 - 10 of 19 reviews  Next 9 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us