Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.1
 Rooms  2.5
 Cleanliness  2.7
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  2.6
 Service & Staff  3.4
 Food / Dining  2.7
 Total  3.0

"Good for the price"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Kamen H. of VIenna, Austria
Reviewed:   March 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice Place - friendly and lots of young people - nothing special(you get a bed and breakfast) Be careful - you cant lock anything away. If you want more comfort book a hotel room....

"Barcelona"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Rey V. of San diego, United States
Reviewed:   March 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a lot of fine staying at this hostel, the complex was ok, not great but not bad, the ppl where nice & helpfull. I did lot of walking and had fun in my bed :-).

Good hostel & i only payed 15 e per day

"about my comming to Spain :P"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Elita P. of Riga, Latvia
Reviewed:   January 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was good trip To Barcelona in general :)
So our trip was short like 4 days in total but it was good enought :)
Staff was polite and we enjoy time together as well :)
My mum and Dad was also with all that!!!! The wiev from window in kithchen was so nice lol

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Dawn M. of Central Ca, CA, United States
Reviewed:   January 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Bed overload"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Stephanie H. of Montana, United States
Reviewed:   November 19, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is located very centrally, however don´t expect the room you book. They seem to like cramming as many beds as they can into a room and though we booked a 10 bed room we ended up with a 13! It was fine, but be advised. There are lock boxes to keep your things, and the facilities are clean and the showers were warm!

"a wonderful stay!!!!"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Bente S. of Leer, Germany
Reviewed:   October 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I met a lot of nice people and it was a wonderful stay in barcelona!

The people were a lot of fun and i enjoyed partying!!!

"Decent"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Betsy M. of Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewed:   October 16, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rambla and Catalunya did not offer many amenities, but it was pretty clean, which is pretty much all I need in a hostel. Good location.

"it was good but not perfect"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Magda K. of Lodz, Poland
Reviewed:   August 20, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Spaininstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2006     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
location was perfect, the prices (in October 2006) were cool too, but it was not clean enough, especially bathrooms...

"Nice staff, minus for dirtyness"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Salla T. of Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed:   August 15, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Spaininstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
People were great, thanks to all Chilean boys! Breakfast was lousy and the kitchen dirty. Room was too little for three, it was dirty and there were garbages in the cabinet box (including used sanitary napkin!!!). A bit more effort to cleaning and the breakfast, and the palce will be value for money.

"Rambla and Catalunya: cheap and friendly"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Riina K. of Forssa, Finland
Reviewed:   August 8, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2007     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really enjoyed the stay on this Hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was good.


1 - 10 of 15 reviews  Next 5 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us