Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.5
 Rooms  1.5
 Cleanliness  1.5
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  2.1
 Service & Staff  2.3
 Food / Dining  2.6
 Total  2.4

"Cheap"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Victor C. of Oaxaca, Mexico
Reviewed:   January 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2006     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Is a good option if you are traveling as backpacker, is not very clean but is one of the cheapest options to stay in Barcelona, which is the most expensive city in Spain.

"oh my f@#?£$g hell"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Michael C. of york, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 5, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
well what can i say abou this place my dustbin is cleaner and safer to stay in first of all when i arrived god knows who it was that took my money but they had no change and i never did recieve it and i dont think he even know what planet we were on
the room there is no locks on the door so people just walk in and out all night i ended up taking everything that was valuable with me its no tnice carring ur lap top everywhere
the room was filthy and the kitchen i would not let my dog shit on it just incase it caught something
overall never in my life have i stayed n such a hovel and felt so unsafe i felt lucky to leave alive and well
my advice is yes its cheap but do not never no way stay at this play its hell

"Great if you want to stay in the heart of Barcelona"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Sonja L. of Fribourg, Switzerland
Reviewed:   January 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2006     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had such a bad bed/matress that my back hurt for two weeks after my stay. Otherwise it was alright - not overly clean (not gross either, though) but the staff was very nice, the breakfast is ok, they have lockers free of charge and a terrace on the roof, and of course the location is great...

"What a dump!"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Leigh T. of Seattle, WA, United States
Reviewed:   August 28, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was, by far, the worst hostel I ever stayed in. The only thing this place has going for it is it's location....and even that was challenging at first because it's in a side alley and unmarked from the outside. But the bottom line is that it was filthy and unmaintained. We wouldn't have even stayed that first night if it weren't for the fact that the airlines had lost our luggage and that is the address we gave them to deliver our bags. When the bags came and we went to take showers we found ourselves standing in water ankle deep. The staff was generally unhelpful and unfriendly. We had requested a dorm for four since we were two moms with two teenage girls, and to get to our room or to get out to the bathroom, we had to walk right through a dorm full of young male travelers which felt a little weird in the middle of the night. For just a little more money, there are two much nicer hostels just down La Rambla. We moved.

"Not found"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Claudia N. of TG, Switzerland
Reviewed:   August 4, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2006     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After having spent a lot of time looking for this hostel and asking people, we finally gave up to find it. As nobody in the surrounding new anything about this hostel.

"visiting barcelona"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Philipp S. of munich, Germany
Reviewed:   July 23, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2006     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
well, first...barcelona is definitely worth to go to...it´s a wonderfull city which has to offer everything you want to have during a nice weekendtrip I guess...old sights, shopping, sea, nightlife...
and if you wanna stay at one of the most central places in barcelona for a fair price...go to "Ramblas Market"...the owners are very nice and friendly people, and the service (evening internet for free) is absolutely great for the price you´ve got to pay...

"Ramblas Market - Barcelona"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Terry K. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 23, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife and I stayed at the Ramblas due to its great location in the city centre and closeness to transport links. However that was where the positives ended.

The accommodation doesnt look like its maintained well, when we arrived there was no staff there so we couldnt even check in and were waiting a good hour.

Cleanliness was dismal, on one day the bathroom was flooded with dirty water and the appearance of the shower room itself was appalling yet alone use it.

The room itself provided the basic bunk beds, mattresses were extremely thin and noway can support the average weigfht of an adult. The room was also cold and there was no evidence of any heating in the room.

Security was also a concern - nowhere to store your luggage meaning anyone could potentially go into them. Locking up your valuables is crucial. I was given a locker key but it was on a completely different floor to my room.

Forget about getting any sleep in this place - the location of the rooms is so badly designed; for guests to get into the adjacent room they had to enter our room due to no other access.

Breakfast was a joke, cant even call it basic, just some cheap bar of 99p cake from the supermarket and white bread (with no sealed jam, butter etc).

That said, price was very cheap.

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Michael C. of Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 23, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2006     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us