Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.4

"Hotel stay"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Paul M. of Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed:   September 28, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good clean hotel, easy to find and close to most facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful.

"Wonderful Egypt"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Martie K. of Durban, South Africa
Reviewed:   March 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What can we say, we came here last year to the Ramses II Hotel and this year we are back for three weeks!!!!!! In price comparison you get good value for money if you that you are in the middle of Cairo and central to everything. The room that we had was of adequate size and our personal items and belongings were safe. The staff was very friendly and we received good service especially from Mustafa, Amr, Mona and Mr Abdul. The drivers that took us to the Pyramids and Alexandria were also excellent and one could talk to them in English with ease. Mr Abdul must also be commended for his speedy organising of a trip out to Alexandria seeing that we only asked him the night before at 22H00!!!!. We would really recommend this hotel to anybody, the location in the heart of the buzz of the city is good especially at night when things really get going!!!! When in Cairo, do as the Cairenes, we will definitely be back at the Ramses II on our next visit!!! Keep it up guys!!!!

"Good Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Salima A. of California, United States
Reviewed:   October 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel was accommodating, make sure you book in advance before coming. The rooms were nice, we stayed in a double. The bathrooms were clean and the staff is friendly. Mohammad is exceptional. The breakfast is good, sufficient and free :)
The location is great too since it's right next to AUC, the metro, and a bunch of stores. The VIEW of Cairo IS ALSO AMAZING from the hotel.
Overall, our experience here was great.

"Ramses II exceeds expectations"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marthina K. of Durban, South Africa
Reviewed:   March 29, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked in at beginning and towards end of March. Both occasions were absolutely wonderful. Mr Abdul and his staff are excellent and extremely helpful. They have drivers that can take you anywhere and their English is good. We found the rooms we stayed in very spacious and neat especially the toilet and shower area. It was a pleasure to switch the aircon on at the end of a long day and watch a bit of TV!! Allround our stay at the Ramses II was wonderful and we left very tearful, thank you very much for everything!!!


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us