Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.7

"RADBALLS"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kyle K. of keelung, Canada
Reviewed:   June 26, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Awesome hostel, great staff, amzing location, perfect weather while were there. Super chilled out. Also left a bunch of stuff there and Garrett is holding it for me til i can make it back. So thats rad too. GO!!!

"Good stuff there"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Fan Y. of Nanjing Jiangsu, China
Reviewed:   June 4, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One of the stuff who named Juan is the nicest girl I have ever met, liked her a lot. Thank you for everything, hope to see you again. Food is a little bit expensive there.

"很好的旅店,强烈推荐"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   君宜 . of 重庆, China
Reviewed:   May 8, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
旅店离火车站超近,离海边也超级近。老板和员工都超级好,环境不错。可以去冲浪。

"Good Lovin"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   John B. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   April 8, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rising Sun has a great vibe. If you are looking for a retreat from the stressof a city, then I highly recommend visiting Wai'ao. The sense of community at this hostel is in a league of its own. Everyone wants to have a good time and get to know one another. I feel like Rising Sun is a home away from home. I feel comfortable enough to say that because I am treating like family everytime I step in the door. I will keep going back.

"Awesome Staff, Awesome Location"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Lisa G. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   April 3, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed in the mixed dorm on the last long weekend in Taiwan and it was great! I totally recommend it. The staff here are so friendly and accomodating - you can tell they love what they do. They offered us free bike rentals and gave us great advice. They even take pictures throughout the day at the beach so you can get shots of you surfing for free from their facebook page! The rooms are spotless and they even leave shampoo/conditioner in the shower in case you forgot- most hostels I've been to dont do this. The food is pretty good, with some healthy options too. The beach is gorgeous and the train station is literally across the street. Rising Sun has helped to clean up the beach and even contirbutes TP & cleaning supplies for the bathrooms at the train station.
I'm going back for the next Taiwan holiday and they are helping me do a day trip to turtle isalnd. They seriously go above and beyond and just leave you feeling happy about the whole experience :)

"Clean n warm hostel you should try"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tracy W. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   March 21, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Country peaceful life , clean n tidy living room, beach side 1 minute walking distance, friendly staff, help no matter what you need. Highly recommend.

"Awesome!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   CHUNGHWI J. of Yeosu, South Korea
Reviewed:   February 5, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cool seascape, located in just in front of train station! Staffs are really kind, rooms also comfortable. It's a best choice to see sunrise in the see as like hostel's name. However, you must bring breakfast cuz there haven't ANY restaurants or convenience store near from hostel.

"Fantastic experience in Waiao in Yilan!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   D C. of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   February 2, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is quiet and peaceful yet people there are friendly and helpful! I am glad to make friends in the hostels:) the hostel feels like home and is so relaxing!

It is also clean, tidy, secure and spacious!! The doggie there is super nice;)!
It is a great place for you to take a break and enjoy the sea view or surfing. Also, a good place to have fun with friends:)

"having great time"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Gemy H. of Moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   January 27, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
its definitely the right choice to stay here!
location is perfect, 1 minute walk from both beach and train station
staffs were so friendly and always willing to help, they kinda showed me around here and took us (me and other guests) out for dinner, hanging with locals, for sure, is the best way to know a place!
its quite easy to meet new friends as well, either ppl coming here to surf or traveling just like me, a really nice place!
btw, they also offered very nice breakfast, i had one by the beach in the morning, just awesome!
I would like to come back here again for sure!

"Relaxing Hostel on the Beach"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Keung T. of HK, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   December 1, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice hostel just next to the beach and railway station.
Very Friendly staff. Good place to relax in vacation.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 26 reviews  Next 6 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us