Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.3
 Rooms  2.3
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  2.5
 Security & Safety  2.5
 Service & Staff  2.3
 Food / Dining  2.3
 Total  2.4

"rojas lodge & Hostel world - don't use"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Julian C. of london, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 2, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we had a clear booking through Hostel World at this hostel for a "matrimonial" room with bathroom and including breakfast. The price was clearly set out in the hostel world booking and we paid the deposit to hostel world. When we turned up the hostel said they wouldn't do a room for that price. They have a twin room without bathroom and without breakfast for that price. I showed them the booking form with hostel and they said, sorry, nothing to do with them. The room was freezing cold and the bathrooom was dirty. Not surprisingly we didn't stay there.
I would NOT use this hostel.
Also i would suggest you do NOT book through hostel world. When i complained to hostel world they refused to refund the deposit, saying they are not liable. If they were in the UK I would sue them, not just for the return of the deposit but for breach of contract. As it is, i'll just write it off to experience, but my strong recommendation - don't book through hostel world.

"hoola un favorrr"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Antonia B. of santiago, Chile
Reviewed:   June 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
hola quisiera saber el nombre y apellido de una persona que estubo alojando aqui, no se si es este excatamente, solo se que queda en la calle tigre, lo que pasa es que el tiene mi celular y necesito ubicarlo, solo se que se llama bruno y estaba con un amigo llamado mateo, el se fue de cusco el sabado 25 por la mañana y son brasileros, muchas gracias, y si este no es el hostal les pido porfavor que me manden un mail con los nombres de los otros hostales de esta calle, calle tigre, muchas gracias.

"Emanuel Piuray Lodge"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Michelle P. of Racine, WI, United States
Reviewed:   June 13, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff was friendly, and hostel was pretty good. Note that it can be difficult to locate because the name on the outside of the building is Hostal Rojas. Also, according to this website, it seems that breakfast is included, however, it is not. You must pay an additional 5 soles for breakfast.

"Hotel Experience:"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Jose F. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   April 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I requested a room with private bathroom, upon my arrival I was picked up from the airport and taken to a diferent hotel that they found for me, since they did not have the room requested.
Used their services for one night only,since I was able to find another hotel for the same price.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us