Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.6

"Rooms marina"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   MARY C. of oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 4, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
To be honest I wasn't that impressed.Firstly, the place was difficult to locate. In a couryard, no number anywhere.Once you think you've located it, it is on the 2nd floor. We arrived in the dark which made it even more difficult.Booked a Bed and Breakfast. No breakfast! Twin room, my bed did not even have a bottom sheet on it. No tea or coffee facilities in the room. Itwas clean and the people friendly but I thought it was expensive for what we got.

"hospitable hosts, great location, spacious & clean"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ruby G. of Nn, New Zealand
Reviewed:   September 2, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rooms Marina is fantastic in every way. Friendly & helpful hosts with great sense of humour.
Location is perfect, quiet street just 2 minutes stroll to waterfront and 5 minutes to Diocletians Palace Unesco World Heritage site. Situated halfway between 2 of the best eateries in Split: Pizzeria Galija, and Buffet Sperun.
Wonderful 200-yr-old house with beautiful tilework, spacious bedrooms and clean modern bathrooms a few steps up the corridor. We rate the room 4 not 5 only because it lacked some facilities such as in-room basin/water, fridge and air-con (but the electric fan worked fine.)
Our hosts were MORE than hospitable, and made us feel part of the family, while maintaining our independence to come and go as we pleased, like in any "rooms" situation.
All in all a great place to stay.

"Rooms Marina"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Denise L. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   October 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a delightful stay in this accommodation. It is very near Riva Street and walking distance to Palace, beaches, shops and cafes. The host family were lovely and welcoming and gave us lots of local information. The room and bathroom was spotless and very comfortable. We felt very cared for in a very relaxed environment. We would highly recommend this accommodation. Breakfast not included but lots of cheap cafes nearby.

"The B&B which have a family atmosphere"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Tsutsumi M. of Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed:   October 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Located the center of town
Clean room
Owner family welcome you kindly

"Rooms Marina"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Holli B. of Madrid, United States
Reviewed:   September 20, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My travel date was not Aug 8th, but was the only option I had. Either way I travelled to Split, Croatia in mid Aug and it was GREAT!!! The weather was good. Hot...but when one is in a beach town during hte summer..you want it no other way.

I found Rooms Marina on the internet and choose it due to the fact that most places (hostels in particular) were all booked or overpriced (prices are quoted in Euros which don't coincide with the monetary system of the country. Which is to say that it is expensive compared to the cost of living or staying in the country; however the price based on the Euro system for this pension is reasonable).

What fortune I had!

The place is well kept, nicely decorated and comfortable. Overall the family is exceptional. Without a doubt. My friend and myself were treated as invited guest, if not part of the family. Very friendly people who took an active part in our stay and experience in the city without being over bearing. They taught us the language (including the good words if you know what I mean), accompanied us on the nicely sized open terrace for talks, drinks, snacks etc; many of the times providing the gustation.

The rooms are a nice size, you are given a key to the house and a key to the door of the room in which you stay. It is located close to the center and a nice walk to the beaches.

I would highly recommend staying at Rooms Marina if the opportunity affords you.

Good luck and enjoy the beauty and hospitality of Split and it's people.

"Marina, Split"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Petra H. of Wien, Austria
Reviewed:   August 21, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I can very recommend this apartman to everyone who would like to see split on the private side. the two rooms are located in the appartman of the owner familiy, which welcomes you familiar and warmly - the communication in english works without problems. the house is in the very centre of the old-city, just 1 minute by walking to the port, where you can choose whether to go out or enjoy a great traditional croatian meal. also the price in which breakfast is included is economical.

"very good address"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Valerie G. of fougeres, France
Reviewed:   August 20, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a warm welcome in this family. Our stay was very pleasant. The rooms are very well located very near the old center of Split but at the same time it is a very quiet place. The room was very clean. People of the family were very nice and help us to have a nice stay in Split.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us