Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  3.5
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.0

"Stay at Route 66"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   David G. of Brooklyn, United States
Reviewed:   January 12, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Came in for the balloon festival, had a great stay. Cool staff.

"Lonly Traveler"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   E C. of NYC, United States
Reviewed:   October 24, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice location, nice and friendly personnel, but is a problem with security entrance after 10:30 pm., because happen in my women dormitory, a lady introduce in room other foreign lady in hostel which was not guest and disturb us.

"Loved it"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tave U. of Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed:   August 1, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a great hostel, we loved it. Awesome atmposhere and the staff see great! Highly recommended!

"Not Bad"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Michael E. of Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Reviewed:   July 12, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel has its charm...it's certainly affordable. The staff was generally quite helpful, if not exactly what I would call overly friendly. The place could be kept cleaner...but, for the price, I'd say it was worth it.

"Albuquerque / New Mexico"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Maurice H. of Hexhsm, England
Reviewed:   July 5, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wonderful place, great area to explore in the city and around it. Apart from good location people are most friendly, and with its altitude you don't have the problem of humidity of the Deep South. I hope make it back for a better look next year. New Mexico in general is vastly underrated. Santa Fe, paths along the Rio Grande (for walking or cycling) , farmers market CLOSE by the Saturday I was there, eating places, museums. Wonderful old building, but it does need a little more love and attention....happy travels.

"Route 66 was amazing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kate B. of Badwell Ash, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 28, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean, tidy, and quite small, with excellent free cereals and fruits.
I was in a car accident during my stay here and Angel on the front desk did everything she could to look after me, help me and make me feel safe. I was so happy to be at route 66 while i was in such a state, in a comfy bed with a staff that really cared.

"Route 66 Hostel, Albuquerque, NM"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Vincent G. of Montréal, QC, Canada
Reviewed:   June 10, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Belle maison, très bien placée entre le centre ville et la vieille ville. Accueil sympathique.

"Excelent Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   TOMAS M. of BARCELONA, Spain
Reviewed:   May 22, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Confortable hostel with gentle volunters in a interesting town

"Missed It"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Zee L. of Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed:   January 30, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This review is not about my stay. When I booked I knew it would be late check in. When I arrived there were no lights on and drove right by the location. Finally found it and went to door but office was closed. Saw a resident there and was informed that I had to come back the next day. After long road of traveling that's the last thing you want to here. On the site why would you be able to select a late check in but then office closed. SMH. I went somewhere else.

"Mine stay at the hostel."

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Kitty L. of Leidschendam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   November 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was staying for 2 day's, and I had a great time. I felt realy welkom. Donna and Justin were very friendly and did anything to make me feel welkom.
The hostel is old, but the route 66 is also old. If it was a modern hostel I would be disapointed.
The litle room were peolple zitting, makes that everybody starts talking with eachother.
The people I met were great. Like me they liked to travel. It were all American's I was the only from Europe.
From the first they I was there, al the people were nice to me. I started in Albuequerque and it was a good Beginning.


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us