Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.5
 Location  3.0
 Security & Safety  3.3
 Service & Staff  2.3
 Food / Dining  2.3
 Total  3.2

"Not the best but not unbearable"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Jacqui F. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   July 11, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed there for 3 nights because we wanted to be near the train station but we now now there are much nearer hotels.
The staff are very rude and not very helpful when checking in/out and and asking for help with the things like laundry.
The food wasn't too bad (we only had the breakfast).
Overall though I won't stay there again or recommend it because of the staff.

""Value for Money Hotel in Shanghai""

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Gervacio, Jr. S. of Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed:   October 10, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As tourists who want to be always on the go, we found the hotel to be strategically located which allowed us to move easily to various places in Shanghai. Note that the hotel is just a walking distance to the Shanghai Railway Station, the hub of train system in the city. Not only that, we found the hotel rate to be affordable for us who are considered "budget traveler." In terms of cleanliness, I think the hotel is at par with the best in the area.

"Abgewohntes Hotel in zweiter Reihe"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Matthias E. of Freiburg, Germany
Reviewed:   June 26, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Flöhe im Kopfkissen, sehr unfreundliches Personal besonders an der Rezeption. Die Lage ist ok (nicht weit vom Hauptbahnhof) man muss aber durch ein/zwei eher dubiose Straßen laufen. Alles in allem würde ich dieses Hotel nicht wieder buchen.

"Quality Time with Family"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Raisa Garde H. of Calamba, Laguna, Philippines
Reviewed:   May 12, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were transfered from Pudong Airport to this hotel by an arranged airport transfer which is the most practical since we arrived at midnight. Upon going out of the airport, there was a cool breeze which we welcomed since we left a very hot and humid country. Initially, our trip was to enjoy the tall buildings and marvel at the modern architecture but to our pleasant surprise, the 2010 world expo was about to start. We immediately booked entrance tickets to the expo and spent a full day going around the place marveling at the pavillions of all the participating countries which are all members of the United Nations. The train ride was another horrifying experience that you have to literally squeeze in and out of the train within a stampede of passengers. It was only later did we learn that it is better to ride the taxi as the fare is fairly reasonable. To our surprise, Chinese food did not taste too good and it is better in Hong Kong and in our own country. As expected, a lot of Chinese do not speak English so we had to settle to do sign language. From the hotel to Pudong airport, take a taxi to Shanghai Railway Station where airport bus #5 is waiting for passengers. I would say that overall, our trip was fairly good, considering the quality time spent with family.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us