Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.0
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  2.3
 Total  3.4

"Grand View Hotel - an average hotel"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Kah Kuan H. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   November 2, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very convenient location with MTR just below the hotel!
Staff were not well trained and not friendly at all.
Clean smelled of figus but got used to it after a few days

"business travel"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Javier G. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   July 17, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very good hotel

"Good location and helpfull staff"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Nikolaj N. of Cooenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed:   March 19, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
The location is excellent - in the center right next to a subway station.
The staff were helpfull, and could provide a non-chineese speaker with good travel informations and directions.
The pool was empty, the gym in bad shape and the hotel is not new.
But I liked it, and will stay there again next time I visit Shenszen.
The barbecue stalls across the street are making awesome food.

"Grandview hotel 5 stars???"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Alex D. of klang, United States
Reviewed:   October 31, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This Grandview Hotel is claimed to be a 5 stars hotel. However, I doubted.
Hardware parts
1. The sofa in the loby is about to claim 20 years old! Look like a rubbish with germ
I will certainly run away from this hotel

2. There isn't a breakfast for room that with double beds. What does it mean with one breakfast assigned to a room? You have breakfast and my friend/couple doesn't have? Therefore, this hotel manager is lack of idea / management skill. The CEO shall resign!

3. Packed with a Jade store! This Jade store con people with list price of RMB6800.00 but actual Jade cost only RMB200 and below in street.

4. The room is lack with WIFI assign, only LAN with cable. Your iphone is out of service!

I will rate this 3 stars!

"VERY GOOD HOTEL"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Sergio N. of Sao Paulo - SP, Brazil
Reviewed:   July 26, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a very good Hotel for who is in business travel and want nice and clean room, good service and convenient price. I duly recommend. The only inconvenient is that the staff is poor in English communication.

"Happy but...."

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   David B. of rancho palos verdes, United States
Reviewed:   March 29, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I'm a 7X guest during the last 3 years, and generally pleased with everything except the Dinning. Fortunately, there are MANY choices around the hotel so it's OK, but some improvement is really needed. Second is wi-fi.... almost the most important subject. Communication costs for foreign guests is very high. Wi-Fi is a major improvement. Most of the other "international" hotels I visited on this trip offer wi-fi. It was a welcomed guest benefit and one that would play a big roll in my hotel decisions in the future.
Back again in October.... wi-fi would help.

"VERY BAD EXPERIENCE IN THIS HOTEL"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Jorge G. of Shenzen, China
Reviewed:   March 29, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
NOT RECOMMENDED HOTEL


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us