Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.2
 Rooms  3.1
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  3.7
 Service & Staff  3.2
 Food / Dining  2.6
 Total  3.4

"Perfect location and high service"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Irina S. of Moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   May 14, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The most important factors: good location, very attentive & pleasant staff, nice rooms and good service. Everything was absolutely perfect.

"Average stay"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Godignon J. of paris, France
Reviewed:   April 26, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The advantage is the location of the hotel between the shopping area and the Bund and close to subway. Room is clean but very noisy. Service has nothing much but is ok. Price is not cheap for you get.

"Estancia correcta"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Aitor B. of Azpeitia, Spain
Reviewed:   April 12, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Un buen hotel según criterio calidad/precio. Todo correcto y ubicación muy centrica.

"Good experince"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Elena S. of Novosibirsk, Russia
Reviewed:   August 20, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We mostly enjoyed the location of the hotel, as if it was close to everything (metro, supermarket, shops) so it was very easy to get anywhere we wanted!
The room was clean,with the conditioner, Internet. So the room was comfortable economy class for tourists who wanted to see the real Shanghai!

"good location"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Francky D. of paris, France
Reviewed:   September 12, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is in a very good location if you are going to shanghai for a weekend, just 5 min walk to the bund, its very convenient, the room are ok for double twin bed, a bit small for king bed, and there is no breakfast but nearby a family mart, a good place to stay with some friends when you wanna party and dont care too much about the luxury!! its cheap and enough clean, the location is the main advantage..

"Avoid it"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   M T. of Adam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 16, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it is very difficult to communicate with the staff in English. There are better options in the neighborhood for the money.

"shijia inn by the bund"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Tanarat C. of Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed:   September 22, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
great place to stay, very close to shopping district just 10 mins walk.

"dont book here"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Carole L. of caloundra, Australia
Reviewed:   July 2, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
. We arrive at 380 Sichuian Rd as directed by the confirmation to find there is no room for us, we are then taken for a walk (suitcases in hand after a long journey) to another" Shijia inn by the Bund" !!!!!!!!!!!!! and told this is where we are to stay, we are tired and n ot capable of trying to convey to them that we are not happy, we have plans for what is left of the day so we unpack and go and it was not until we return that we see our surroundings, we are in a very small room, it has no windows, this is not a luxury room is it?? It has no wallpaper on the walls, it has no chairs to sit in under the window because there is no window,nothing like the pictures The next morning we ask for the manager who has not yet commenced her days work, we have plans for the day so we go out and return late in the afternoon where I see assistant manager at her desk, I try to convey to her we are not happy at been given a lesser value room than what we have paid for, she herself was not understanding me so the conversation was made via a interpreter by phone, eventually I get my message through and after 40 minutes deliberation they offer us another room, this of course meant packing up again all our clothes and moving across the road again. this was impossible to do as we had a booking for Circus world and time was now getting the better of us so I explain this and told them we only had one night after that and we were leaving so I would accept a discount of the difference in payment of a standard room and a luxury room at the price it was when we made our booking, I was told the price now was expensive as the expo was on so again a communication problem, I got no discount, If I had not spoke to the manager I would not have had a very belated offer of a better room, There is no breakfast, there is no fridge as advertised on some booking agents, the staff are unpleasant, except for the cleaning ladies, the only good thing about this place is the location

"It's Ok"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Tiffany H. of Wuxi, China
Reviewed:   January 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It did the trick. We stayed for 2 nights. 2 couples. Small, kinda dirty... but did the job.


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us