Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.9
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  4.9
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  4.8

"Absolutely Perfect!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Julie T. of Sha Tin, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   December 10, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel and tours they operated made our trip in Bangkok! The hotel is charming, unique, clean, great customer service, food, smoothies..., we absolutely loved it here! If you don't stay here, you are missing out!

"I felt very comfortable and relaxed"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Robert F. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   November 29, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Sivalai Place last year and didn’t think twice about looking for another Bangkok hotel for this visit. It felt like coming home and visiting with friends. This is not the place for those seeking a 5-star hotel experience but the attention to detail is remarkable. We were very sad to leave. We had a great trip and part of that was due to the comfortable and relaxing atmosphere at Sivalai Place. Thank you!

"Best Hotel we have ever stayed at!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lucy M. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   September 5, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Most amazing place, we could have just stayed here and never left for our trip! We stayed in the Sivalai Place, another recent review describes it perfectly! Such an amazing room with great attention to detail! The staff is wonderful, you are a part of their family in every interaction!
Can't wait to go back and see our friends at the Sivalai Place!!

"What a pleasure"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Ian T. of Arizona, United States
Reviewed:   June 13, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Loved this place! My only regret is that we only had one night in Bangkok. This hotel is peaceful and lovely in every way. The staff are delightful, the food is excellent, the rooms are clean and comfortable - what more could you ask for? Quite a difference from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok! We loved this place - will stay here again if we find ourselves in Bangkok.

"Fantastic holiday!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Reiko N. of Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed:   May 18, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Sivalai Place for 5 days and had a really great time there. Rooms are nice, comfortable, and, most important: CLEAN. Staff is very, very friendly, everyone speaks english, internet is available in every room. There's a good place for thai massage near Sivalai Place - 1 hour for 150 Baht is a good price, I think.
As I lived in Bangkok for a while and lived in a place much worse than this, I can really recommend Sivalai Place. It's better than every other hotel I know, at least in this price range. Also the area around the hotel is quiet and safe. Sky Train station Wongwien Yai is close. We didn't ever have problems with finding our way back! Stay there if you can!

"Relaxed atmosphere!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Sabrina F. of West Virginia, Ireland
Reviewed:   May 11, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sivalai Place is a wonderful place to stay and relax. We looked forward to returning from the busy city to the relaxing swimming pool where we often sat, read and drank juices for hours.
The food was very nice, we had breakfast at the cafe' every day, and dinner at the restaurant once. The rooms are huge, comfortable bed with very nice view. The staff are wonderful, friendly and always seemed happy to help out.
The location was good, peace, not much tourists, just about a 5-10 minutes drive to the pier, and 10-15 minutes drive to BTS sky train. Overall a great place to stay.

"loved Sivalai Place"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Jade D. of Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed:   March 7, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed for four nights in Sivalai Place in late January. The hotel is gorgeously decorated, big swimming pool, 3 tennis courts, helpful staff and FREE wireless Internet. Room was pretty huge and bed was so comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Bangkok.

"Value for money!!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Alice D. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a very special place. I have not seen such nice people anywhere. They always have a smile for you and are big help (my boyfriend had some problems with her left arm and they organized us the vist at a hospital). They always look after the cab driver and make sure you do not pay to much.

The neighbourhood is also very original. Far away from the usual touristic places. You fell like being in a different Bangkok - a swimming pool, gym and tennis courts.

Excellent food (service is a little slow, but it's worth waiting) and great coffee.

The room was huge and very comfortable. Everything in place and nice. AC works well.

Excellent value for money!

"A wonderful place"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   John W. of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed:   December 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is absolutely gorgeous, great rooms with great bathrooms - a real plus in Thailand - and the food is excellent as well.
The staff were fantastically friendly! they were so helpful and accommodating! They were supporting me as a lone traveler giving very accurate advise about where to travel and how to get to see what!
they even advised on local bars which were very nice.
A friend who lives in Thailand and knows many hotels visited us during our stay. He was so impressed that he asked for cards to recommend it to friends.
All in all a FANTASTIC experience. Would definitely stay here again.

"Possibly the best hostel I have ever stayed"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Scott D. of Princeton, United States
Reviewed:   November 20, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Flawless service. Modern and very comfortable rooms. Great food. Wonderful staff. Very reasonable price for what you get. Just 5 mins drive to Wanglang Pier and after that short walk to Grand Palace and Wat Pho. 10 mins drive to nearest sky train station (Wongwien Yai station). Strongly recommending this hostel to anyone looking for a lovely and relaxing stay in bangkok.


1 - 10 of 54 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us