Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  3.7
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  3.8

"NICE STAY NICE LADY"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Joe C. of s.alam, Malaysia
Reviewed:   April 21, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2011     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cordial atmosphere and nice Burmese lady I called her Ang Su Kee landlady.Would recommend to stay here.

"must read"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Kelly P. of california, United States
Reviewed:   October 6, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is clean and affordably priced yet the location of the hostel seems dangerous and crowded. I just had trouble paying when I got there cause they do not accept US dollars, the receptionist made me walk several blocks to look for a money changer without considering the fact that I just came from a long flight. The price written online is not accurate as well. They made me pay more than the amount originally given. The internet connection won't work most of the time. The location is convenient though since it is literally across the mrt station.

"Very bad service"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Caroline B. of Cairns, Qld, Australia
Reviewed:   June 26, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked a few days before on the internet and asked them to comfirm via email that we could arrive late, which they did not send. When we arrived it was around midnight, and we discovered they don't have 24 hour service, and a sign on the door says that they will refuse to let you in unless you have recieved confirmation for a late entry. You also have to phone them via a mobile from the door to be let in for late entry. We are not happy as we asked specifically in our booking through this website for a late checkin. Can't comment on the inside as we had to go and find another place.

"cheap~"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Eunyoung K. of Daegu, South Korea
Reviewed:   February 27, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's cheap but no window in my room I stayed.

"Great place"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Mette K. of Roenne, Denmark
Reviewed:   October 3, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Hostel is very clean, good aircon and included toast whenever your hungry!! The maneger Eric is very friendly and helpfull. It is located just outside the train station (and it dosn't make noise in the hostel ;) ..) where it is very easy to get around from to all singapore.. i would defently stay there if i came to singapore again

"Nice experience"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Maik D. of Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed:   August 28, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean and very nice welcome, very close to the subway and local food shops.
Just ask and you get help!

Thanks for the nice stay


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us