Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.6

"Danke"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Gisela V. of Syrgenstein, Germany
Reviewed:   July 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Danke für die nette Übernachtungsmöglichkeit in einem familiär geführten Hotel. Wir waren sehr zufrieden und würden jederzeit wieder bei Ihnen buchen. Auch das dazugebuchte Frühstück war richtig lecker.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

"A great stay!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Katie H. of Bloomington, MN, United States
Reviewed:   May 4, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at the Sleepyfish for five nights and really enjoyed it! The staff speak English well and were super helpful with providing information for exploring Dali. The Sleepyfish is located very conveniently located near one of the gates in Old Town. We stayed in one of the rooftop rooms which was nice but the neighbors in back were a bit noisy. The room was very comfortable though and clean.

"Sleepyfish lodge"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Claude R. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   November 30, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La propriétaire anglaise nous a offert une nuit sur les 3 que nous avons passées dans son hôtel pour s'excuser de plusieurs problèmes avec l'eau de la douche et du mauvais travail de la femme de ménage. Hôtel trop cher, propreté douteuse, mais réception de qualité et en anglais.

"sleepy fish"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ab V. of Veenendaal, Netherlands
Reviewed:   November 3, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We kunnen dit logement aan iedereen aanbevelen. Mooie ligging in de oude stad. Aardig personeel en goed eten. Fietsen waren ook in orde.

"Incredibly peaceful and warm"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alexandra L. of Brooklyn, NY, United States
Reviewed:   November 1, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Having lived in Dali before, I had no idea what to expect returning for a visit 6 years later. Of course a lot has changed and some parts of the town are now unrecognizable. But I found a sense of place at sleepyfish - they completely embody what I love about Dali. They are friendly, accommodating, understanding, and experts in making you feel at home. The room I stayed in was beyond comfortable. They have Yunnan coffee and breakfast in the morning. I was able to easily rent an electric scooter to get around town. Max (the incredibly smart and friendly owner) has been in Dali for 9 years - she and her staff can help you get around Dali in any way that you need. Jonathan & Christina help run sleepyfiah and they are really outstanding human beings as well. I HIGHLY recommend sleepyfish for an unforgettable experience in Dali. PS no worries if you can't speak Chinese -all of the staff speak English and can help you translate. I must mention Sammy - she is wonderful person and helped guide me to have an incredible bus adventure to Chicken Foot mountain. These people are really doing something great for the community!!!

"A Pleasant Stay!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Aaron B. of Michigan, United States
Reviewed:   October 12, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Employees were helpful and friendly and the rooms were a good value. Situated right next to the old town as well.

"Great experience"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Nat D. of Virginia, United States
Reviewed:   September 22, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sleepy Fish was recommended to me by a friend who had stayed there. My mother and I were traveling together through China for this trip. The owners and staff are so accommodating and warm, and helped us plan some trips around the city and surrounding areas. Not a fancy place, but very clean, beautiful, and the beds are absolutely amazing. I slept so well.
Sleepy Fish is relaxing, and great for families, couples, or singles traveling through Dali. We stayed for the wood-fired pizza night- delicious- and met some locals and expats who came for dinner. It's easy to walk to several markets and historical attractions, and the staff called taxis or local transportation for farther trips. It's about a 100¥ taxi ride from the Dali airport, and takes approximately 45 mins.

"Sweet place"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Pamela C. of Dallas, TX, United States
Reviewed:   July 30, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Loved the atmosphere at the Sleepy Fish. Sweet staff, good food, and a break from the normal hustle of China.

"A Great Place To Stay In Dali"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Isaac L. of Acworth, United States
Reviewed:   January 7, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sleepy Fish was a great place to stay during my time in Dali. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely put together and the beds have electric blankets which I really appreciated as it was quite cold in Dali in December. They have a great cafe in the guesthouse with excellent Western and local food, and I had several really great meals there. The staff were great and very helpful, and the guesthouse is in a great location, just a short walk from all the sites and places to visit in Dali. I would highly recommend Sleepy Fish to anybody. Its a great, comfortable, and quiet pace with a nice atmosphere.

"EXCEEDS ALL EXPECTATIONS"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   LILLIAN P. of MONROVIA, United States
Reviewed:   November 17, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I found Sleepyfish Lodge very pleasant in all ways. The staff spoke English and fairly well. No problem with communication. All of them were quite friendly ad made our stay even more enjoyable. The accommodations were comfortable and clean The food was delicious.


1 - 10 of 47 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us