Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  2.1
 Food / Dining  2.7
 Total  2.9

"Good location and price, not so good hostel condition"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   S Z. of Riga, Latvia
Reviewed:   October 5, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very good location!

But I was disappointed that photos of the rooms is not complying with reality. Room was clean by itself (floor, sheets), but some of objects like lamp, armchair, dishes was not so clean...
We had hot water in a shower in the evenings mostly. In the mornings there was a little problem with hot water, but I think it's because boiler can't warm it so fast after everybody goes in a shower in the mornings.
Wi-fi was working.
We stayed for 2 nights.

Summary I think location + this low price = can live with these conditions. But not more than 2 nights :)

"Worst Accommodation ever"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Gerrit E. of Schloß Holte-Stukenbrock, Germany
Reviewed:   September 23, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have never ever saw an accommodation like that one! Dirty towels, dirty lines, dirty bad and the bathroom was covered with mold in each small corner!!

"Терпимо за свою цену"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Anastasia K. of Moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   September 7, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Отель находится недалеко от основных достопримечательносте, совсем близко музей Естествознания и музей Виктории и Альберта, до Гайд Парка минут 10 пешком, до остальных быстро доехать до метро. Неплохой дизайн комнат.
Но! На нашем этаже не было туалета, приходилось спускаться, неудобно. Душ на нашем этаже не работал, более того, горячую воду нашли только в одном душе и то после долгих поисков. и в номере не было фена, хотя было написано, что есть.
Но в целом путешествие это не испортило. Отель очень дешевый и мы были готовы к этому.

"Disappointing decline"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Joan W. of Mountain View, United States
Reviewed:   September 3, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In the 2 years since I'd stayed here before, there has been a drastic decline in this accommodation, which is disappointing. Even though we e-mailed our arrival time in advance, and called when we got to London, no one was there to meet us to check us in. It took 4 hours before we were finally in, and had lost a half day of museum-going. The hot water was out when we arrived, but was back on later that evening. Although Wi-fi was promised, there was no Wi-fi above the 1st floor, something I depend upon heavily when traveling. I must find a new place to stay on my next visit. No one with the power to make things right seems to care about this location anymore.

"stay in Chelsea, London for a vacation in a 4 personnes family room"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Jean-Louis S. of Colombes, France
Reviewed:   August 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There is no continuous people to open when you arrive, you need to have an appointment, difficult when you travel.. so you wait at the door. There is no service during the stay, no breakfast possibility, you have a kitchen.
the WC and showers were common and not in the room, there was no warm water in the two basement showers during all our stay of 5 days. There is no one to see to arange any trouble, you are alone with your keys, you must avoid strangers to penetrate the building.
The room we rent for 4 in the basement was so secure with bars at the windows that it should be impossible to escape in case of fire. This is too bad because the situation is good in Chelsea. We do not recommand this room, this is not a hotel! Customers must be aware exactly of what they find.

"WORST PLACE I HAVE NEVER STAYED IN"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Reine N. of BOURNEMOUTH, England
Reviewed:   August 5, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Its not a hotel but rooms to stay. Although the location it is ideal, no reception blook of rooms to stay, bad welcome, everything was discusting. Rooms are not cleanned, no staff around, bathrooms toilets durty, a lot of noise from the other rooms.

I will never stay in that place again and will never recommand it to anybody

"Not impressed"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Anna W. of Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 31, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Well turned up with my confirmation email which had the amount I was due to pay which was £57 was then told that this was not enough and we had to pay over £100 as that was winter prices! My email had the date I was arriving on so why should I pay even more! All foreigners! We had literally nowhere else to go as we were on holiday! Totally ruined the beginning of our holiday! I wouldn't recommend this place to a dog as it isn't fit for that! The room was tiny, and it was clean but as for the communal bathrooms they were old and filthy and due a lick of paint!! Just do yourself a favour and don't get involved with these crooked people and this place!

"chelsea!"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Julia B. of SEVILLA, Spain
Reviewed:   July 26, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nosotros pasamos muy buenos días en este hotel. Si lo que buscas es un lugar donde dormir cómodamente durante tus vacaciones, este es el sitio ideal. No es nada lujoso pero muy confortable. Quizás el hecho de compartir baño es lo peor del lugar, pero n supone un problema porque hay muchos repartidos por el edificio.Mejoraría la estética. Aunque ibamos con miedo debido a las críticas que vimos en internet, para nada fue así. Los encargados son muy simpáticos y nos ayudaron en todo momento. CHELSEA ES UNA PASADA...NOS QUEDAMOS CON SUS GRANDES COCHES!

"The review of our stay 12th - 16th July at Stay in Chelsea"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Laura D. of Wales, Wales
Reviewed:   July 19, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We started our stay by having to ring the owner which we already knew about via email contact. We arrived at the hotel/hostel in a stunning part of London in a beautiful street and I thought to myself wow this is beautiful. So we rang 'Robson' who said on the phone someone would be with us in about 15mins. My partner and myself were expecting this any way. 15 mins passed and no one came, my mobile rang and it was the owner giving me the code for the door. I was then told to wait inside the hallway of the building and someone would be with us in 5 mins. 1/2 later someone arrived to explain that our room was not clean yet and to wait in the hall whilst he cleaned it. Now bear in mind i had traveled 5 hours to get here from wales they knew i was coming so you can imaging my dismay that the room was not clean. So then we waiting in the hall way bear in mind there was one chair a table and the stairs, my partner was sat on the stairs. This man then came down to us to take us to our room. We had no help with the luggage and of course we had a heavy suitcase due to staying 4 nights as well as other bags. We went to our room to drop our bags off so he could finish cleaning the room. He told us the code then asked for the cash for the room. The room was big with a fridge sink and table to eat at. We went to then come back 1 1/2 later to find our room was flooded. I mean a hole in the ceiling no just one but two dripping with so much water the table was soaked and so was the floor. I tried to phone 'Robson ' but there was no answer so i went around the building to find the man that showed us to our room. I explain the problem and he tried to phone the manager to get us moved. At this point we were told to sit and wait in a flooded room whilst he cleaned another room for us. I would just like to add that this was my birthday i sat on the bed and just cried it was so depressing. So we have know been shown our new room which is a box room with a bed window a mini fridge and small table, a lamp that had no bulb and a lamp that worked. The plugs on the right hand side of the bed did not work. So we had two sockets that only worked in the room. It was that terrible we spend as much time out as possible. We had nothing to eat our food with so went around the building to find a very nice lady who went and got me some very quickly. The loos and shower facility were terrible. The bottom shower would not work the loos ran out of loo roll, i think we went nearly two days without any so i had to go and buy some. We left the room and canceled the code on the bedroom door to ALWAYS come back to find that the room was open and that a member of staff must have gone in to check the room. But didn't cancel the code when they entered so anyone could have gotten in when we were out. I would not recommend this to anyone made my birthday a terrible day. If there was a problem in the building no one was around to get help from. just so happened that other people we checking in when we had our problems.

"30/6-3/7"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Catarina S. of Falun, Sweden
Reviewed:   July 11, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good rooms for the price but when we arrived the bathrooms where very dirty so we had to ask for cleaning. Location was very good, near to many things in London. Next time I Think I would choose Another hostel.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 177 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us