Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  2.1
 Food / Dining  2.7
 Total  2.9

"Suitable lodging place"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Kalle R. of Paide, Estonia
Reviewed:   October 2, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you have modest demands, then this is a suitable accommodation in a good location.
A small note: the door might have a small information board.

"Cancelled on arrival"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   B W. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   June 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I can't rate the interior of 'Stay in Chelsea' as the clerc cancelled the reservation via SMS 1/2 hour before arrival. According to their website check in is possible until 23:00 - they cancelled 19:45 giving as a reason check in was closed for the day (a normal weekday). The booking agency checked back with the owner and was assured check in would be ok. But arriving at the hostel we literally sat on the doorsteps. The booking agency Hostelworld has meanwhile suspended the activity with the property.

"Chelsea Guest House"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Leo C. of Ft Myers Beach, United States
Reviewed:   May 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Difficult entry on arrival. Had to call someone to open door. Room was not serviced during four day stay. Good bed. Great location.

"CAREFUL ! Bed bugs or spider in the bed"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Charlotte B. of Paris, England
Reviewed:   November 26, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had read terrible comments and was expecting the worse of my stay at the guesthouse. When we arrived (we were 2 friends), I was surprised by the room. It was clean and nice. But there were 2 MAJOR inconvenients. No hot water and during winter it's hard. But hopefully, I was only there 2 nights. But the worst was bed bugs or spider in the bed. The morning I woke up with several itchy bites which lasted for a few days... So careful !

"Avoid!"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Pablo C. of Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed:   October 26, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
+ Perfect location.
+ Still not bad value for money.

- Rooms provided were much worse than the ones depicted in photos.
- Bathrooms and showers are awfully dirty, I would say in unsanitary conditions.
- No hot water in the building during the whole stay and no personnel to make a complaint to (not even a phone number provided).
- Dirty bedclothes.

"Good location and price, not so good hostel condition"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   S Z. of Riga, Latvia
Reviewed:   October 5, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very good location!

But I was disappointed that photos of the rooms is not complying with reality. Room was clean by itself (floor, sheets), but some of objects like lamp, armchair, dishes was not so clean...
We had hot water in a shower in the evenings mostly. In the mornings there was a little problem with hot water, but I think it's because boiler can't warm it so fast after everybody goes in a shower in the mornings.
Wi-fi was working.
We stayed for 2 nights.

Summary I think location + this low price = can live with these conditions. But not more than 2 nights :)

"Терпимо за свою цену"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Anastasia K. of Moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   September 7, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Отель находится недалеко от основных достопримечательносте, совсем близко музей Естествознания и музей Виктории и Альберта, до Гайд Парка минут 10 пешком, до остальных быстро доехать до метро. Неплохой дизайн комнат.
Но! На нашем этаже не было туалета, приходилось спускаться, неудобно. Душ на нашем этаже не работал, более того, горячую воду нашли только в одном душе и то после долгих поисков. и в номере не было фена, хотя было написано, что есть.
Но в целом путешествие это не испортило. Отель очень дешевый и мы были готовы к этому.

"Disappointing decline"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Joan W. of Mountain View, United States
Reviewed:   September 3, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In the 2 years since I'd stayed here before, there has been a drastic decline in this accommodation, which is disappointing. Even though we e-mailed our arrival time in advance, and called when we got to London, no one was there to meet us to check us in. It took 4 hours before we were finally in, and had lost a half day of museum-going. The hot water was out when we arrived, but was back on later that evening. Although Wi-fi was promised, there was no Wi-fi above the 1st floor, something I depend upon heavily when traveling. I must find a new place to stay on my next visit. No one with the power to make things right seems to care about this location anymore.

"stay in Chelsea, London for a vacation in a 4 personnes family room"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Jean-Louis S. of Colombes, France
Reviewed:   August 12, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There is no continuous people to open when you arrive, you need to have an appointment, difficult when you travel.. so you wait at the door. There is no service during the stay, no breakfast possibility, you have a kitchen.
the WC and showers were common and not in the room, there was no warm water in the two basement showers during all our stay of 5 days. There is no one to see to arange any trouble, you are alone with your keys, you must avoid strangers to penetrate the building.
The room we rent for 4 in the basement was so secure with bars at the windows that it should be impossible to escape in case of fire. This is too bad because the situation is good in Chelsea. We do not recommand this room, this is not a hotel! Customers must be aware exactly of what they find.

"chelsea!"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Julia B. of SEVILLA, Spain
Reviewed:   July 26, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nosotros pasamos muy buenos días en este hotel. Si lo que buscas es un lugar donde dormir cómodamente durante tus vacaciones, este es el sitio ideal. No es nada lujoso pero muy confortable. Quizás el hecho de compartir baño es lo peor del lugar, pero n supone un problema porque hay muchos repartidos por el edificio.Mejoraría la estética. Aunque ibamos con miedo debido a las críticas que vimos en internet, para nada fue así. Los encargados son muy simpáticos y nos ayudaron en todo momento. CHELSEA ES UNA PASADA...NOS QUEDAMOS CON SUS GRANDES COCHES!


1 - 10 of 118 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us