Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  2.1
 Food / Dining  2.7
 Total  2.9

"para echarse a llorar"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   L S. of valencia, Spain
Reviewed:   July 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Las habitaciones no tienen nada que ver con la descripción. Cogí una habitación con cocina y al llegar nos metieron en la habitación 15.después de subir tres pisos empinados ,para matarse si llevas maletas grandes,habrieron la puerta y en el techo había un súper agujero.avlas 7 de la mañana empezó a llover en la habitación, cama mojada ,suelo de alfombra con olor a humedad impresionante.bueno nos fuimos pitando de lli.hable con el dueño y me dijo que nos devolverían el dinero,llevo un mes y nada,vamos estaba claro que no nos iban a pagar, por lo menos espero que no vuelvan a engañar a otras personas,con eso me sentiria satisfecho.

"Hell hole"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Lee B. of Lancs, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dirty, disgusting, rooms and showers where a disgrace, how this place stays open is beyond me, avoid like the plague.

"Stay in Chelsea = Stay in the Gutter."

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Per M. of Limhamn, Sweden
Reviewed:   December 25, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I arrived at nine o´clock on the 14th of decembe, and found it extremely difficult to get in contact with the managment, nobody answered my telephone calls. It took almost half an hour before. Secondly I paid on of the managment team 100pound for the room on the morning of the next day, not knowing that it had already been transfered from my bank account the day before. I had not access to internet then. Perhaps you coul notify this man was it Antonio? that I would very much appreciate if he send me the money back!! Kind regards Per Månsson

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Danuta V. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 18, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"LAMENTABLE !"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   LACROIX A. of ARBOIS, France
Reviewed:   December 1, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cet hébergement est a éviter quoi qu'il en soit ! Une chambre sale, pas d ampoules dans les lampes de chevet, bruyant quand quelqu'un tire de l'eau, personnel absent, nous sommes restes 1 heure devant la porte car il faut un code pour rentrer, code que les propriétaires n'ont pas juges bon de me communiquer, un service client aussi lamentable et honteux qu'il soit. Je travaille dans le tourisme et je n'ai jamais vu de personnes aussi incompétentes.. Nous avons demande une indemnisation, un geste commercial et ils nous ont mit dehors !!! Impossible de communiquer avec les propriétaires qui se croient au dessus de tout ! Je conseil de fuir avant que vous le pouvez. Ce problème a considérablement entache notre weekend.. Plus jamais. ! Cela fait un mois et demi que j'y suis allée et je suis encore choquée de ce qui s'est passe.. Ah oui sans compter le nombre de clients mécontents qui trainent dans les couloirs dans l'attente que l'on veuille bien prendre en considération leurs différentes requêtes.. Endroit déplorable a vraiment éviter !

"Worst Accommodation ever"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Gerrit E. of Schloß Holte-Stukenbrock, Germany
Reviewed:   September 23, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have never ever saw an accommodation like that one! Dirty towels, dirty lines, dirty bad and the bathroom was covered with mold in each small corner!!

"WORST PLACE I HAVE NEVER STAYED IN"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Reine N. of BOURNEMOUTH, England
Reviewed:   August 5, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Its not a hotel but rooms to stay. Although the location it is ideal, no reception blook of rooms to stay, bad welcome, everything was discusting. Rooms are not cleanned, no staff around, bathrooms toilets durty, a lot of noise from the other rooms.

I will never stay in that place again and will never recommand it to anybody

"Not impressed"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Anna W. of Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 31, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Well turned up with my confirmation email which had the amount I was due to pay which was £57 was then told that this was not enough and we had to pay over £100 as that was winter prices! My email had the date I was arriving on so why should I pay even more! All foreigners! We had literally nowhere else to go as we were on holiday! Totally ruined the beginning of our holiday! I wouldn't recommend this place to a dog as it isn't fit for that! The room was tiny, and it was clean but as for the communal bathrooms they were old and filthy and due a lick of paint!! Just do yourself a favour and don't get involved with these crooked people and this place!

"The review of our stay 12th - 16th July at Stay in Chelsea"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Laura D. of Wales, Wales
Reviewed:   July 19, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We started our stay by having to ring the owner which we already knew about via email contact. We arrived at the hotel/hostel in a stunning part of London in a beautiful street and I thought to myself wow this is beautiful. So we rang 'Robson' who said on the phone someone would be with us in about 15mins. My partner and myself were expecting this any way. 15 mins passed and no one came, my mobile rang and it was the owner giving me the code for the door. I was then told to wait inside the hallway of the building and someone would be with us in 5 mins. 1/2 later someone arrived to explain that our room was not clean yet and to wait in the hall whilst he cleaned it. Now bear in mind i had traveled 5 hours to get here from wales they knew i was coming so you can imaging my dismay that the room was not clean. So then we waiting in the hall way bear in mind there was one chair a table and the stairs, my partner was sat on the stairs. This man then came down to us to take us to our room. We had no help with the luggage and of course we had a heavy suitcase due to staying 4 nights as well as other bags. We went to our room to drop our bags off so he could finish cleaning the room. He told us the code then asked for the cash for the room. The room was big with a fridge sink and table to eat at. We went to then come back 1 1/2 later to find our room was flooded. I mean a hole in the ceiling no just one but two dripping with so much water the table was soaked and so was the floor. I tried to phone 'Robson ' but there was no answer so i went around the building to find the man that showed us to our room. I explain the problem and he tried to phone the manager to get us moved. At this point we were told to sit and wait in a flooded room whilst he cleaned another room for us. I would just like to add that this was my birthday i sat on the bed and just cried it was so depressing. So we have know been shown our new room which is a box room with a bed window a mini fridge and small table, a lamp that had no bulb and a lamp that worked. The plugs on the right hand side of the bed did not work. So we had two sockets that only worked in the room. It was that terrible we spend as much time out as possible. We had nothing to eat our food with so went around the building to find a very nice lady who went and got me some very quickly. The loos and shower facility were terrible. The bottom shower would not work the loos ran out of loo roll, i think we went nearly two days without any so i had to go and buy some. We left the room and canceled the code on the bedroom door to ALWAYS come back to find that the room was open and that a member of staff must have gone in to check the room. But didn't cancel the code when they entered so anyone could have gotten in when we were out. I would not recommend this to anyone made my birthday a terrible day. If there was a problem in the building no one was around to get help from. just so happened that other people we checking in when we had our problems.

"stay in chelsea"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Brigite C. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   July 2, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There's no reception only a housekeeper who doesn't have information about who's checking in. Our names were not on his list.
Besides the moment of check in, we never saw any staff members, so no one to complain or help.
The room was infested with bed bugs, we got bites all over and the worse is that our stuff was infested too, so we had to get our house fumigated. The hassle of this stay is ongoing, our whole house is in bags and the costs are immense.
You should do the same with your guesthouse or you might infest the whole neighbourhood.
Invest and staff and take care of your guests, we're the ones paying for the room and the carelessness.
Will not go back and definitely not recommend to anyone.


1 - 10 of 59 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us