Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.4

"The location is perfect"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Lisa D. of Beijing, China
Reviewed:   February 4, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a nice experience in Take a Nap Hostel because its service and location are nice for travelers to go to the city center by BTS. I ever lived in the single room and mix room that are both OK for a short-time visiting. Considering its location and living conditions, the price is relative reasonable.

I would like to recommend it and will stay there again if I go to Bangkok next time.

"Convenient and Pleasant Stay"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   V F. of KL, Malaysia
Reviewed:   May 20, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A hostel with a designer touch to its ambience. Simple yet can feel the creativity in the design of the rooms. We booked 3 rooms with different designs and themes. One of the room has a Oriental feel to it with "old" Chinese wooden "sofa"! Cool. Helpful staff and nice breakfast for a hostel.Very convenient to Silom & Patpong Near MRT and BTS; near a supermarket too.

"Practical"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Rahmi Y. of Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed:   October 30, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed to get a feeling about Bangkok and the hotel location is handy to reach several destination downtown at ease. The hostel staff is friendly and very helpful.

"Hotel exceeds all expectations"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Sarah D. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   October 5, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice funky hotel/hostel. It's in a good location and the rooms are tidy and clean. Very nice, professional and helofull staff!
They've got simple, good breakfast for european traveler.

Big thanks to the staff for a lovely stay!

"Excellent Location ... and it's cheap too"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Rachel C. of Marikina, Philippines
Reviewed:   September 14, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I could've booked in a swankier hotel, but then I wouldn't trade Take a Nap's location. For people who like to walk and explore the nightlife and the the city of Bangkok as a whole, book at this hostel. It's very near Patpong's night market, the crazy Silom district bars, the business center and the subways and MRT. The price is worth it. It offers simple amenities, but then you'll be most likely out so if you are in the same thinking as I am, you wouldn't get something too expensive just to sleep on for a couple of hours. There is breakfast, which is okay. My only complaint is the internet connection. You have to go down to the lobby to get a wifi connection. But if you don't lug around a laptop, they provide 2 running computers downstairs that you can use for free. Overall, my stay here was nice. I would book here again when I go back to Bangkok.

"Review of Take a Nap"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Amy G. of Portsmouth, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 12, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent! Very quiet and peaceful. Lovely staff. Nice free breakfast. Very clean, spacious rooms. Great location too!


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us