Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.9
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.9
 Total  4.8

"A hidden Thai treasure"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   The Rulisons C. of Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed:   January 3, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We discovered Tanita Resort on a Saturday morning bike ride along the Ping River. It was like finding a secret treasure! Fascinating Lanna-style teak houses were surrounded by tall shade trees, tropical plants and flowers. We enjoyed opening the many wooden shutters and folding doors to look out on the bright greenness, like colorful pictures on every wall. The atmosphere was romantic and quiet - uniquely Thai. All the houses looked onto to the tropical swimming pool with a little waterfall flowing into it. Our children enjoyed it a lot. The beds were comfortable, the showers were hot, and the service was friendly and gracious. We're glad we live in Chiang Mai so we can go back soon!

"peaceful & romantically"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jony D. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   December 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tanita has a peaceful, romantically Thai feel. Three authentic Thai wooden homes along the edge of the Ping River in Chiang Mai. Only about 20 minutes from the city, yet in a rural setting. Beautiful views, tropical swimming pool, hot shower and bathtub, friendly service,reasonable price. We live in Chiang Mai, and Tanita is a favorite.

"A peaceful, romantically Thai feel."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Strcm D. of Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed:   December 6, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tanita has a peaceful, romantically Thai feel. Three authentic Thai wooden homes along the edge of the Ping River in Chiang Mai. Only about 20 minutes from the city, yet in a rural setting. Beautiful views, tropical swimming pool, hot shower and bathtub, friendly service,reasonable price. We live in Chiang Mai, and Tanita is a favorite.

"True taste of Thailand not to be found in a hotel room."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mike J. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   October 17, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We did not know what to expect when we booked our stay. All I knew was that I wanted something a little different from the normal hotel room. Boy, were we pleasantly surprised! We rented an entire teakwood house surrounded by lush vegetation with a great view of the Ping river. In the house we had the choice of an air conditioned bedroom, or a traditional Lanna style room. We chose to be a little adventurous and stay in the more traditional rooms of the house without the air conditioning. Although it was mid August, we never had trouble sleeping as it cools down at night. It made us feel like locals. It was so quiet and serene. I will never regret choosing this accommodation over a traditional hotel. It helped to set an authentic and inspiring tone for our entire Thailand trip.

The resort owner (Tanit) takes time to ensure that every guest is taken care of. We had meals prepared by the resort delivered by request at our specified times to our private downstairs dining area. Sometimes we chose to eat our meals in town. Tanit is happy to arrange transportation for you. For two or three days we even arranged for a private car and driver. It was inexpensive and I would recommend this to anyone. We got to see and do things that we never would have found on our own.

If you visit Thailand and want a quiet place for your stay, consider Chiang Mai. If you choose to visit Chiang Mai, choose the Tanita Resort for a quiet, out of the way stay. You will gain a true taste of Thailand not to be found in a hotel room. The resort will spoil you rotten.

"Lovely House in Chiang Mai"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jutamas T. of Khon Khen, Thailand
Reviewed:   October 9, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My Cambodian friends and I went there mid of August. Seven of us rent the whole teak house like a family. It was so nice, waking up early morning with the noise of birds. When we walked out from the bed room, the first thing to see is the Ping river in front of our house. We swam in the swimming pool before Thai style breakfast. At night time after exploring Chiang Mai city, we had a great sleep without any noise of cars disturbed us.

It was such a great time there. If we have time we will definately go back there again.

"Spen your time in heven"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chalonsur S. of paris, France
Reviewed:   October 1, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2006     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you want to relax by private place like our family you should go to this place. Because you can do every thing you can eat every time that you want. Breakfast at 10.00 am it's no problem swimming at 13.00 am. it's not hot because it has a lot of big trees in the garden around swimming pool. Go to Tanita Resort trust me.

"Tanita is Best for me"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Chalonsur S. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   September 30, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stay for 6 days at this place. It make me fill like I have my own home at Chiang mai. Owner and staff survice me as there family, there allway give me for food, fruit, coffee and local Thai sweet. Thanks Tanita

"A lot of food and local Thai fruit"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Luie J. of Erfurt, Germany
Reviewed:   September 19, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stay at This place for 4 days. We very happy and alway tell resort's staff please give us for a little food, because they give us a lot of food, fruit, coffee&tea we can ask for no limmit. However Tanita Resort is also beautiful and private place for us. We love this place

"Highly recomended to visit"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Michel S. of North Carolina, United States
Reviewed:   August 17, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cool, charms, hospitality accommodation, and a good one with cheap price you may find in Chiang Mai, Thailand. Paticulary private swimming pool in the garden which located close to the Ping Riverside. Really Thai cuisine riched with traditional thai herb are also served in varieties of dished. People in this place are very helpful. Outside of the resort, if you wish, you can walk around for local thai house, thai street food, and local Buddhist Temple. visiting and try once of your lovely stay in Chiang Mai, Northern Thailand.

"An oasis on the edge of Chiang Mai"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Trisha R. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   August 15, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tanita is an oasis on the edge of Chiang Mai. Mr Tanit, Auntika and their staff are all very welcoming and eager to share their culture with anyone visiting, they make you feel as though you are a guest in their own home :) The teak housing is also a wonderful insight into thai culture. The accommodation, swimming pool and food are all a credit to those who provide it. I would not hesitate recommending it to anyone wanting somewhere to stay out of the the city centre :)


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us