Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"My stay at Atlas House"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Emily D. of Buffalo, NY, United States
Reviewed:   August 17, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Atlas House. The two best qualities of my stay were the location and the staff. Shelby, Jake, and Elsie were extremely helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty. The hostel is within walking distance from the French quarter, yet it is also far enough away that one can avoid feeling too clustered. It is also very close to museums, shops, and restaurants. I even received a goodbye text from Shelby, wishing my luck on the next phase of my travels.

"Great Hostel!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Scott S. of New Orleans, United States
Reviewed:   August 15, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Only stayed one night, but it felt very homey thanks to the friendly and welcoming atmosphere set up by Jesse/Shelby (the people who run the hostel). Bunk beds were comfortable, the common space was relaxing, and the backyard was great. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2017, traveled solo

"Amazing hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Savannah M. of Wheat Ridge, United States
Reviewed:   August 12, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had the most amazing time in NOLA because of this hostel. They are amazing at getting people together and taking them out to see the city. I loved the staff and my experience there. I would stay here every time I go to NOLA.

"cheap but dirty"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   E L. of Puyallup, United States
Reviewed:   July 25, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Decent price but the bathroom shared between 2 rooms was never cleaned during the 5 days we stayed there. The hand-drying towel wasn't changed the whole time, even though there were 6+ people using that bathroom. Gross!
The one plus was the location. Very nice neighborhood in the lower garden district.

"Inexpensive, convenient, comfortable"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Charlotte L. of Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed:   June 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Atlas House is a hostel-type lodging close to downtown New Orleans shopping, convention center and attractions in a quiet Lower Garden District neighborhood with plenty of free on-street parking.

"Basic Hostel Experience"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   E I. of Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed:   June 22, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Affordable accommodation with free breakfast involving somewhat good pancakes. Stayed in room at the back quarters and had to share a bathroom (one bathtub & toilet) with all residents there. Amenities weren't that clean and Wi-Fi wasn't working at the back. However, the staff was nice and accommodating.

"Hostel - Dormitory room"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Daniel A. of Chicago/IL, United States
Reviewed:   June 15, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The dormitory portion of the hostel is about the size of an average town home. Two dormitory style bedrooms and a shared bathroom are upstairs; a living room, kitchen, bathroom and laundry on the first floor. There is a porch for relaxing out front and a small backyard with table and chairs for hanging out.

Although the real draw to this place is the staff. They are all incredibly friendly, welcoming, and down to earth. It was clear that their highest priority was making everyone's stay as pleasant as possible. Excellent experience; I highly recommend Atlas House for your next stay in NOLA.

"Amazing Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Scott C. of Suffolk, VA, United States
Reviewed:   May 31, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved the people and the room. Walking distance from Surrey's (best place for breakfast) and the French Truck (best place for coffee). And of course Fat Boyz awesome place for sandwiches.

"yas"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Lindsay J. of vermont, United States
Reviewed:   May 23, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
awesome staff, great location with public transportation near, super tasty restruants around and very clean and comfortable. would totally recomend to a friend and stay here again.

"decent accomodation - not great service"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Michelle G. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   May 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Atlas is a great location. I stayed in a private room which was pretty comfortable. I accidentally booked my stay for 3 nights when I meant to book for 2. Upon checking in I flagged my error and asked if I could be refunded for the third night since I wasn't going to be staying there. It was challenging to get a response at first from the management - the staff at the front desk were very pleasant but had no authority to help me. When I finally got in contact with a manager it felt like I was really inconveniencing them to address my situation. In the end they did not refund my money, rather offered me a discount next time I stay there. I likely would not stay there again - despite its affordability and location because it was so hard to communicate and to find a resolution.


1 - 10 of 145 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us