Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"NOLA"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Jasmine T. of Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   May 2, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a good stay.

"Weird place"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Danielle D. of Oakland, United States
Reviewed:   May 1, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Two of the employees told me two different check-in times. The bedrooms are hot as hell with five other bodies in there. No amenities.

"Book Your Stay at Atlas House!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dara O. of Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed:   April 25, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Atlas House is located in New Orleans' Central City, a 20-minute walk from where I attended the 2018 National Planning Conference at the Morial Convention Center. From the moment I checked in to the hostel, which I was able to do early, I knew I had made a good decision. Shelby, the owner, and Julie, a Danish work-stay employee, gave me a tour and showed me to the giant private bedroom and bathroom I had reserved. Shelby was super flexible in allowing my two friends also attending the conference join me in my room last minute. She gave awesome food suggestions and the hostel's location allowed me to walk to many amazing restaurants (I recommend Green Fork for breakfast and Lilly's Cafe for an exceptionally scrumptious Vietnamese lunch or dinner). Such a walkable area! I felt safe at all times of the day and night as many of the surrounding properties appear to be used as Air Bnb's. The hostel is a $7.50 Uber ride away from downtown if you don't want to talk, but walking is so convenient from this location! Each day, Atlas House offered me pancakes, coffee, and great conversation from its employees. I loved the camaraderie and will definitely be staying again!

"Lovely stay"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Malu C. of Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed:   April 8, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly place, cool staff, clean facilities and great location. Would be great to have some variety with breakfast (toast or juice or whatever).

"Amazing staff, location, and locals!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Leo M. of Saint Paul, United States
Reviewed:   March 19, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was here for a music festival, but I sure enjoyed more than half of my time in New Orleans at the Atlas house! Joe welcomed me in with a swift tour. Made my way to Burbon street, and came back to the hostel safely. I loved meeting everyone there! Everyone has an amazing sense of spacial awareness.

"Staying at Atlas"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Aliyah O. of Orange, United States
Reviewed:   March 19, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staying at the Atlas House was overall a wonderful experience. The staff were kind and accommodating, and the pancakes they made us for breakfast every morning were delicious!

I think my only idea for improvement would be to clean up the shower areas. Taking the blue mats out from inside the shower would help with hygiene, and it should be recommended that instead folks bring their own shower sandals. Other than that, things were clean, beds were comfy, and the house is in a great location.

"Fantastic!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   William M. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   March 18, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was wonderful. The hosts were very helpful and kind, and I would absolutely stay here again next time I am in New Orleans. Very affordable, very clean, and the guests were wonderful too.

"Best hostel I’ve been to in the USA"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Alex J. of Qld, Australia
Reviewed:   March 7, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff that work in this hostel are absolutely awesome - super helpful including the owner. Hostels in the USA do not have social atmospheres that allow you to meet other travellers, however this hostel had the best setting for social interaction that I have experienced in the US. Lots of good living and eating areas, activities organised by staff and a free hostel dinner each week.
The only minor downside are the slightly uncomfortable mattresses in the dorms.

"Best hostel ever"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marangeli M. of Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed:   February 20, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great service, great price, great in everything!!!! 100% recommend

"Cant wait to go back!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sierra W. of Leicester, United States
Reviewed:   February 12, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I visited and stayed for four nights. The staff was beyond nice and welcoming. We felt at home. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. We will be staying here every time we visit New Orleans.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 178 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us