Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.0
 Rooms  2.5
 Cleanliness  2.8
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  3.3
 Service & Staff  3.2
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  3.2

"a great deception in a good localization"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Jean D. of lille, France
Reviewed:   July 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I already wrote you to complain and ask to berefunded: I paid thru your reservation 4 times more I would have paid : 100 € other guests : 18 €Still waiting reply and my money back

"Nice place to stay in Florence"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Hana D. of Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   January 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Fish Hostel is a nice place to stay in Florence. It is located conviniently near the train station SMN. The buiding and the staircase look a bit shabby, but the real hostel is OK - newly furnished and rabuilt. It is clean, though not very spacious. The staff is friendly and speaks good English.

"The Fish"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Erin D. of Palatine, United States
Reviewed:   November 19, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was an interesting adventure in Florence. The name for the hotel was very small and hard to find. Even with the address, it took us 2 hrs to find. But, it turned out to be a great trip. I liked the TV in the room and we watched movies! The Fish Pub is cute too

"The fish hostel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tommy M. of london, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 6, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the fish hostel met all our needs, and more......
right in the heart of florence, great staff, no curfew, relaxed atmosphere and information with guidance around great bars and clubs, and the city of florence itself!!!
fish hostel offered a great expirence!!!
nice one tommy!!! thanks for yhe great time!

"Cute little hostel"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Beth R. of Missoula, MT, United States
Reviewed:   August 11, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cute place, great location

"Worst traveling experience of my life"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Shannon B. of Atlanta, GA, United States
Reviewed:   August 3, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There is no organized pub crawl or lockers or safety deposit boxes. There's also no internet available or complimentary toiletries. The sheets were not changed between guests and the keys to the rooms were all exactly the same (so anybody can get into any room and there is zero security) To make matters even worse, the owner got into a full out fight with 3 guests after they confronted him about the conditions and false advertisements about the hostel. The 3 refused to stay and he blocked the door so they couldnt leave and then chased after them on the street. Even though we had already paid in full, we packed up all our stuff and left at 11 at night in fear of our own safety. Save yourself from having to meet the italian police, and do not stay here.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us