Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.1
 Rooms  2.4
 Cleanliness  2.7
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  2.9
 Service & Staff  2.8
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  2.9

"Overtated price - value for money"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Ayman H. of Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed:   April 10, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in a dorm, 10 beds/room, Air Conditioned, crowded, value for money.
Take care that Hostel Management might charge you more, so prepare to pay as stated reservation, they might provide wrong exchange rate or 10-20% more to compensate (hosteltraveler) reservation fees.

"Price vs Quality"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Ayman H. of Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed:   March 20, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostel is managed by three Taiwanese, bad tempered, they charge more than stated when they convert the currency to 15%more, they add 10% for total receipt.
Hostel is running under 3names! Which: Tsim Sha Tsui, HongKong Budget Hostel, Taiwan Hostel Hostel. I stayed in a dorm, 10 beds,crowded no space to put your stuff, no lockers, air conditioned, clean bathroom.
I stayed in this hostel for 6times in the past 3 years, the only comparative advantage are: reservation fees , lovely guests, and location in one of the compared with other hostels.

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Rita T. of Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   February 27, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"So bad"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Manassanan S. of Songkhla, Thailand
Reviewed:   August 26, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Service & Staff very bad.They are up price from internet cost.
I have to back my country bcuz they are up price very high and look down on Thai people.

"not bad for tight budget traveler"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Martin Luther P. of Medan, Indonesia
Reviewed:   April 5, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room is very small but it's worth it for budget travelers.I wonder if I could find similar hostels in other part of the world so I could travel more often.

"Unpleasant Stay"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   ETHEL MARY B. of Philippines, Philippines
Reviewed:   January 10, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The owner did not treat us well. I never expected that we will stay on that kind of place/room. The place where we stayed is far out different from the picture displayed in the internet during my booking. Overall, I will never go back to that place and will never ever recommend to my travelling friends. Our stay, especially to my children made our hongkong trip not so happy and enjoyable. We tried to look for available rooms on the neighboring hotels but so unfortunate that all we're fully booked. Good thing we have booked at Disney's Hollywood Hotel on Dec. 24.

"Lousy"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Sam R. of Makati City, Philippines
Reviewed:   January 2, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Thumbs down many times over.

"would like stay here again."

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Chow J. of Malaysia, Malaysia
Reviewed:   June 15, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
located on the center of the city. our double room was very comfortable and safe. Free wifi is plus point!

"Comfortable Stay in this hostel"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   April L. of Pasig, Philippines
Reviewed:   February 7, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived 2 hours late in my expected time of arrival finding out that the old lady staff waited for me and didn't even eat her lunch. She was so accommodating and honest. She provides us with all that we need...It was worth the stay...

"This was a great hostel. The staff were excellent and the room was very clean. i highly recommend it."

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Rod S. of CN, China
Reviewed:   November 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a great hostel. The staff were excellent and the room was very clean. i highly recommend it.


1 - 10 of 17 reviews  Next 7 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us