Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.2
 Rooms  2.4
 Cleanliness  2.0
 Location  2.6
 Security & Safety  2.4
 Service & Staff  2.6
 Food / Dining  2.4
 Total  2.4

":)"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Habba B. of Reykjavík, Iceland
Reviewed:   June 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I highly reccomend this hostel. It may not be the cleanest or the fanciest hostel around, you will feel good, safe and happy there :)
The staff there is wonderful and they treat you like a housegues. Free internet in your room, tv, ok toilet and bath, big room, big kitchen and the staff is always ready to give you a hand with pretty much anything you need.
And by the way, it takes about 30seconds to go to the beach and the boardwalk is fantastic!

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Valerie F. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   November 5, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Almost ruined my trip"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Kyarn S. of Paddington, Australia
Reviewed:   September 18, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After booking this hostel through hosteltravellers paying a deposit and receiving my e-mail confirmation I assumed that my room had been booked. Upon arriving in LA by Cab, straight from the airport, devastation unfolded. The hostel clerk told me that my room had been booked incorrectly and that they did NOT have a reservation for me and they were completely booked out. Not a single bed for my friend and I to sleep in. She said is was not Venice Beach hostels fault and there was nothing else they could do. They did NOT refund me my deposit. So, stuck in LA with NO accomodation and no clue what to do I asked the clerk if we could leave our luggage to go walking in search of alternate accom. She then informed me that it would cost me $15 per person to leave our luggage. I was not even offered a phone to try and find alternate accomodation. Then when I asked where we can get a cab from she informed us we had to walk a block, with our luggage, didn't even call the cab for us! The level of customer service received from this lady was disgusting. To date I still have not received my refund, which in the contract with hosteltravellers they are required to not only refund my deposit but to pay for the difference in price for alternate means of accom I had to find for at least the first night.

"Nice Location!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Stephan B. of Braunschweig, Germany
Reviewed:   July 26, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a very good time at the Hostel...

"DO NOT STAY HERE"

User Rating:  1.1
Reviewer:   Sarah F. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   July 20, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Unless it's you're very last resort I would strongly suggest booking somewhere else, owner/manager is the one of rudest people I have ever been unfortunate enough to encounter!! There are many other places worth staying!! I would recommend the USA hostel chain, great staff andthey organise lots of trips and there's always something going on in the evening there!


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us