Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.3

"villa pinkhouse, the best hotel in our 5months trip"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jessica F. of california, United States
Reviewed:   April 20, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
to someone if you decide to go to dalat,make sure that you stay at the villa pinkhouse,you will love it there,so beautifull villa with the green garden surrounded,the staff are so friendly and helpfull
best of all,make sure you meet Mr Rot and do a great motorbike tour with him...can not recommend enough..the best tour that we have done..Mr Rot speak excellent english,even the local language coz he was grown up ti the small hill tribe village....just do it..
thank you again Mr Rot for the great time that we have in Dalat with you

"villa pinkhouse..!a gem.(dựng chuyện nói xấu người khác trên mạng là tội ác,thất đức,sẽ bị quả báo !!)"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kavin N. of moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   January 6, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we have been travelling for nearly two months and now we hearttotally say Mr ROT made our stay in Dalat the highligh of our trip so far he went out of his way to help us,about booking ticket for the next destination,good local restaurant,bar..but the best part was the day tour with him,best tour we have done..hard to explain..a must do...we learnt so much from Mr Rot even we are vietnamese oversea..
ai do da da mao review noi xau rot duoi day that la doc ac,toi ac tay troi,se bi qua bao..dung lam nhu,troi co mat.troi hai moi chet nguoi hai ko chet..(noi xau rot ma viet tieng anh sai nhieu lam..nhuc nha)

"Dont trust the last two reviews were writen by 1bad dog who get jealous of the villa pinkhouse"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Huppest T. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   November 18, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we feel really sorry for the villa pinkhouse because of the last two reviews were writen by the people who get jealous of the villa pinkhouse(for sure because you can see from his writing english,we don't think he is American,he is the one who is FAKE) please! don't kill people in that way,we are the world and be careful :WHAT GO AROUND COME AROUND.
we were recommended the villa pinkhouse by friends who we met on the way travelling and we can heart totally say:THIS IS THE BEST HOTEL IN OUR 8MONTHS HOLIDAY,really nice and helpful family run this hotel,they went out of their way to help us,the room wei stayed is super clean and comfortable,with the great view from the private balcony,every day we came back we felt at home,we really like the beautiful green garden surrounded ,good deal for sitting and reading,but all in all the best part of my stay here was the day MOTORBIKE TOUR with MR ROT,who speak excellent english and really nice guy,Rot took us to the countryside where we didn't feel like a tour(REAL VIETNAM),we got to see how the local people live and Rot gave us huge information about Vietnam,Rot also speak fluently hill tribe's language because he was born there...best tour i have done..
thank you so much Rot,and don't worry about the bad 2reviews,you will have many people love you....

"Those superpositive review are fake"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Mike S. of San Francisco, United States
Reviewed:   October 14, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Im quite sure after been in the hotel Villa Pink and after my bad experience with my stuff, that is this guy named Rot who put all this superpositive review for his family hotel, he is also part of some easyrider so he gets money bit here and there, he ivite you and your friends to the restaurant and make u pay ( ex. 30$ when the bill is 20$ and he takes 10$) then he invite u for a drink or karaoke ( the night tour) and same thing, than he offer you the tour and he overcharge for everything. Be smart people dont trust fake people. Enjoy your trip in Vietnam and tank God not all the people you meet on your trip is like this Rot....

"Dont trust the guy at the bus station"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Lonely P. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   October 14, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived after 8 hours of bus from Saigon, after couple of stop for refreshing, finally we arrived in Da Lat city. As soon as the bus stop this guy jumpt on the bus and with his fluent English start telling all of us "western tourist" to follow him outside the bus and he will help us with the accommodation and all the other information wee need. Super smiley and nice.... maybe too much nicer. He toked an agenda and start telling us that the best place where we can go is ....tadaaaaa the Villa Pink Hotel and surprise surprise ... he say that was his family business hotel. Fortunately and just for luck my girlfriend the day before was looking at some review in Da Lat city hotel and as soon as this man toked the agenda and told us the name she my gf say this is the hotel where lots of people complained that stuff was stolen or missing from the room. So I interrupt the guy and told in front of him and all the other tourist, "sorry but i just read some review on Tripadvisor that in this hotel the room service is cleaning too much and some stuff disappear" . So no one of the tourist went with him and all of us we went to another hotel Dream Hotel with the taxi, arrived there the lady very helpful and gentle said that she was all full but she ring another hotel ( her brother) and he went to peak us up with private van. Now all of us we are in this fantastic hotel 25$ a nite very clean free internet and massive breakfast ( Thien An Hotel ... I'm going to do review with picture soon).
Unfortunately one guy whent there with his friend and he wrote me on facebook telling me that someone toked from the backpak his camera and he lost all teh pictures aswell....

GUYS REMEMBER If you come with the Bus don trust this guy who offer u tours or the pink villa, its very dodgy, Ive spoken with few restaurant and local people like tour guide and different touristic place here in Dalat for work and everyone say the same about this guy heheheh

"the best!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rhonda P. of Livingston MT, United States
Reviewed:   January 6, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were most welcomed by the family here - in fact we felt like part of their extended family. Our room was very comfortable with unending HOT water. The walk from town is up a short hill but certainly not a problem. We spent one day on a motorbike tour with Rot and learned more about Vietnam history and culture in one day than in the previous 6 weeks. Christmas night our group (led by Rot) all went out to dinner and to karoke. Rot is really quite the entertainer! We were given great advice on what to do and see. Our room was cleaned everyday - not always seen in SE Asia. The entire family is lovely and I would not hesitate to return.

"A perfect place !!!!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Linda C. of LA, United States
Reviewed:   October 31, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A perfect location, close to market, lake, and restaurants. very safe area and clean place run by a local friendly family. Mother and aunt clean and cook while the son, about 26 yrs old, can set up tours of the area. He speaks perfect english. We stayed in Dalat for 2 weeks, loved the town, loved the friendly people, the food was great, and the villa hotel pink house made the whole time there perfect.

Norm and Linda

"Great welcome, service, prices and stay at The Pink Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Reidy K. of Motreal, Canada
Reviewed:   October 31, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Dalat is a big tourist destination (for Vietnamese as well as Westerners) but there's only one place you need to know about - The Pink Hotel. This family-run establishment is sparklingly clean and for just $8 (for a single room - massive and had a balcony!) you also get breakfast and free internet access - there's even wifi in your room!
Enjoy a hot shower (you'll want one as the Highlands are cooler than the rest of Vietnam) and enjoy your hosts' warm welcome - the family speak excellent English and do everything to make your stay as good as possible.

"Excellent place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Cohenra B. of Manchester, England
Reviewed:   October 31, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Just awesome - a home from home
The accomdation is lovely, location is a little walk from town and the staff are friendly.
Do the day trip with Rot - he is great and shows you things that the tourists do not get to see

"Great hosts"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Chezza V. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   October 30, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay here was the highlight of our trip to Vietnam. Partly because of the very friendly host Rote who became like family and partly because of the fantastic motor bike trip he took us on through the country. It was an amazing day!! We even spent a night at a night club where he entertained us with his vocal talents. The hotel was beautiful and well located a short walk from town. Maybe they could look at offering a cooked breakfast to expand on the current limited breakfast menu.


1 - 10 of 14 reviews  Next 4 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us