Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.6
 Rooms  2.2
 Cleanliness  2.8
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  3.4
 Service & Staff  2.2
 Food / Dining  1.8
 Total  3.0

"location good"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Yossy Y. of jawa barat, Indonesia
Reviewed:   July 23, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
location good
staff can't speak english

"a hostile is better"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Dee V. of los angeled, United States
Reviewed:   May 6, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is in a good area for sightseeing. Close to main street and forbidden city as well as street food vendors. The cons. Cheap room NO air, old furniture, weird bathroom set up and noisy. If you want a cheap price under $50 then this place is for you if you dont mind the cons. For ex when i asked about air they said it will work in 4 days. It was very hot during my stay and as a result got sick due to the heat. On my return leg i booked with hotwire for $15 more a night at the grand mercure--a great place near lots of shops. Just another warning the beds are so hard at these $50 and under places so be prepared.

"Average hotel in great location"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Jen D. of Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed:   October 31, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel was ok - small room, hard beds and staff with limited English skills. The good thing was that it is next to the night market and close to a main shopping street. The breakfast offered was tasteless and limited selection of food. We were expecting at least some familiar food and coffee at least. We did not eat there again.

"Hotel not very clean, English speaking staff rare"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Katharina L. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   October 3, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
At first we got this stinky room with mouldy walls. Asking for another, we finally took the third room the desk manager showed to us. Lights in the bathroom were horrible, everyone smoked in the hotel - so in our room apparently. Cleaning wasn't satisfying and the water from the shower (in the middle of the bathroom without shower curtain or anything) hardly drained off.
Still, the hotel is located very well, close to the forbidden city. There are many restaurants in the direct neighbourhood, supermarkets as well.

"the dirtiest hotel ever"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Andres G. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   March 28, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
localitation of the hotel is perfect, very close to the forbbiden city, but it is so dirty and for a little amount more f money you have a 4-star hotel really nice at the same location. It was a bad chose.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us