Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.8

"Great place to stay"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Fernando A. of Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed:   January 31, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice staff, very kind and ready to give you all info you need. Neighborhood is very safe and great located, very good price. I recommend it sincerely.

"wasihpy hostel stay in Lima"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Julia S. of paris, France
Reviewed:   January 13, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I definitely recommend this hostel. It's well situated (safe and dynamic area).
The staff were really friendly, I got on really well with them!
They were full of good advice on sightseeing and going out in Lima (to non-touristy places as well the most important sights: it's the third time I visit Lima so I know what I'm talking about!).
The hostel was clean, spacious, and very charming, well decorated (in a Andean-chic, modern style).
A detail worth mentioning: they don't charge an extra fee for the taxi service to or from the airport (as many hostels do, that's my past experience).
This hostel is ten times better than most hotels.. I couldn't have imagined staying in a better place!

"Viaje a Lima"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Omar S. of Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed:   January 11, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muy buena opción para quedarse uno o varios días mientras conoces Lima, todo esta en muy buen estado y cuenta con todos los servcios... queda en un excelente sector de la ciudad...

"Sweet place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Laura G. of Copperas Cove, United States
Reviewed:   November 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really enjoyed Washihpy. It is family owned and it shows in all of the details, while you are still able to really have a great time. Lots of common spaces that allow you to meet people and the locations is fabulous. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

"Hello form London"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Cristhian B. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wasihpy Hostel was the best experience for a low price and best service . The whole house is beutifull and always so clean . All the staff treat the guests as family . So close from all the best places in Lima like restaurants , malls, clubs, bars , museums. I will comeback next year and for sure book in again.

"Hello every one"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Reyna R. of San Francisco, United States
Reviewed:   November 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hello , I spent the best time in that place . Is the best hostel I found in Lima . Was not the fisrt time for me iin that city cause like a alot Peru. Is a wonderfull , even the decoration is nice , for me is a luxury hostel. The people I met there were nice. The administartion organized for one guy a little cheese and wine party for his birthday and invited everybody to join that. I think is a good way to keep their guests happy making them feel like home .


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us